We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,284)
Filter reviews
4,284 results
Traveller rating
1,889
1,838
448
74
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,889
1,838
448
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the club lounge modern hotel the check in desk fitness area city centre train station underground parking main station rooms are spacious old town business trip reception area internet connection short stay jacuzzi ps4
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 4,284 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Great hotel, funky reception area and bar. Rooms reasonably spacious. Breakfast quite good. Easy 5-minute walk into town, maybe 7-10 minute walk to the train station (which by the way is one of the nicest train stations I have ever seen!).

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Here4Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Guest Here4Holidays,

thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I've travelled to Leipzig in the old East Germany onabout 30 occasions and it never seems to bore me. THe city is packed with things to do. There's a zoo, the largest rail terminal station in Europe, the oldest fair in Europe (and beyond), home to BMW, Porsche, Future Electronics, Amazon, is a vibrant growing city. I'm here now at the end of November and the Christmas Markt is in town. And it's a big one. From the main square at Augustus Platz all along the main street to Markt PLatz and you are surrounded by literally dozens of beautifully decorated chalets selling everything from candles, decorations, furs, lights, food and drink - including German sausage and Gluwein, there's lots to explore. The markt also includes a childrens fairytale area, an old carousel (remarkable), a Finnish Markt, a medieval markt and one of the tallest Christmas trees you'll see. Visit Bar street (Barfussgasschen) and have a Chilli Burger and Beer in the Irish pub - the Kildare. Get down there. Staying at the Penta Hotel. Its clean, vibrant, large, has bar, restaurant, swimming pool, all you need and very good quality also.

Room Tip: All fairlly good
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear David B,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Hotel is situated on a quiet and spacious location with easy access to Leipzig's city centre showing off a truly Bavarian (like Munich) cosy and architectural atmosphere! Hotel dinner food was great. Breakfast outstanding. Would have enjoyed a more seclusive dinner area. In summary we enjoyed very much staying at your hotel for our past five nights. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 231fritsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear guest 231fritsv,

thank you very much for your excellent review we hope to see you again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for a conference. The hotel provided breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. All quite good in spite of everything being buffet style.
The room itself was very nice!
The hotel is also quite centrally located just a few minutes walk from the city center.
Only negative point was the bar service! They were totally unable, and what seemed to be unwilling, to handle the large number of guests and did not bring additional staff to help out meaning that we had to wait long periods to get served. The bar staff also were not very friendly and even ignored the people waiting to order.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Guest Ja S,

thank you very much for your good review. It was a pleasure for us to be your host.Your comments are very important for us to improve our service every day. Please notice that we use your comments for improvement. Please excuse that our service was not excellent during your stay, we are sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Trendy hotel within walking distance of the center of the city. Nice modern reception area with bar, two free pool tables, playstations etc. Free wifi everywhere. Large clean rooms. Breakfast buffet is okay but a bit on the expensive side.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Azatoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast Azatoth, danke sehr für die sehr gute Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes, wir haben uns sehr darüber gefreut. Viele Grüße und bis bald Ihr penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews