We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, just outside Hauptbahnhof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Very good location in the city centre. Very nice room, clean and very confortable.
Staff pleasant and helpful.
Less positive was arriving at night and the parking being full (parking not free). In the end we parked just next to the station in a parking less expensive than the hotel's parking. Room does not have a fridge and no hotel restaurant for an evening meal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tblimunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelation M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Tblimunda,
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. Great, that your enjoy the location and like our staff.

Hope to see you again in Leipzig!

Kind regards.

Heike Kolossa
Assistant to General Manager
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice, modern but small. Bathroom is nice. Very friendly to dogs, maybe because there was a World dog show in Leipzig during our stay. Beds are extra soft, unfortunatley not in a good way. Hotel is being renovated. This should be known in addvance. Breakfast was great, staff was friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zoran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelation M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Zovan,
Thank you for your construcitve feedback and the praise to our friendly staff. Of course I have already forwarded your kind words to all of them :)

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards fro Leipzig

Heike Kolossa
Assistant to General Manager
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The rooms here are incredibly small, and the bathrooms are not only small but awkward in layout as well. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, which is supposed to totally redesign the bathrooms and modernize the rooms.

Location is right across from the central train station and is a good value hotel. Street trams are also right outside the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper, try to get a rear facing room, or you will likely have sleeping issues.

Service was friendly and efficient. A plus on the rooms is a nice in-room coffee selection and hot water pot, and a complimentary bottle of water.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelation M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear jra3,
Thank you for your objective rating and the helpful advices.

We hope to see you again in Leipzig!

Kind regards.

Heike Kolossa
Assistant to General Manager
Best Western Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is right by the train station on the edge of the main town

Hotel itself is simple but well presented

Nice foyer and bar area

Lifts a bit dated and don’t go to the top floor. Hotel I think, is in the middle of a refurb. The smell of new carpet and the room was almost immaculate. Bathroom was great - shower on 7th floor was a bit weak but otherwise good (please unblock the shower heads!!)

Room was clean and unmarked. Nice welcome tray - as photo. Hotel Best Western Opera Faubourg in Paris should note this is the way to make customers feel welcome

Very good hotel and highly rated

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Smeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived to an unhelpful reception desk who seemed disinterested in having my part as hotel guests.
I was accommodated on the 7th floor and was informed that the lift only went as far as the 4th. No discount was offered for this. I had a larger room, however my colleagues all complained of the cramped space in the toilet. This was only solved by leaving the toilet door open. The showerhead in my room could not be tightened and constantly drooped. The following day there was a contractor using a hammer drill in the floor below.
That said, the breakfast was good and the morning service was much better.
There are better hotels in Leipzig.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelation M, Manager at Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Tom,
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 0341 12510.

Best Regards

Heike Kolossa
Assistant to General Manager
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Zentrum
MEININGER Hotel Leipzig Hauptbahnhof
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#10 of 102 in Leipzig
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Leipzig
#14 of 102 in Leipzig
301 reviews
Zentrum
Ibis Leipzig City
Ibis Leipzig City
#12 of 102 in Leipzig
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center

Address: Kurt-Schumacher-Str. 3, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Leipzig City Centre)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: ₹ 3,830 - ₹ 11,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Leipzig
Holiday Inn Leipzig
Leipzig Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing