We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
35
107
105
55
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
107
105
55
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within sight big windows the main train station old town mini bar thomas church rathaus zoo
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel location is really good , Rooms are average in size ,not luxury but clean
For Business issue the hotel is perfect but for a vacation it won’t be suitable rather than its location .
Also the breakfast was good and the staff is friendly and always try to help.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank bisho r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very old. Decorating the rooms awful. Bed is like for kids ver small. Wifi has terribly bed. Breakfast is disaster.
If you have a chance never come this Hotel. Just personal were so nice. Others forget it. I will never recommend this hotel even to my enemy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Esat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The description of this hotel included slippers and robes in the list of amenities and there were none. The kitchen area was dirty, and even though we didn’t use it, it made us wonder about the cleanliness of the rest of the room. The beds were not too comfortable.
We were pleased with the 3 big windows and great view. And although there wasn’t much English spoken, the reception staff tried to be helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FrannyGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We are two young Norwegian girls that booked this hotel for one night stay, to attend a concert at Red Bull arena. When we arrived the staff told us that there apparently was a "problem" with the booking system, so our room was dobbel booked. They had no spare room for us at the hotel, so they arranged a room for us at a partner hotel. This new hotel should be located 10 min driving avay, they also pointed it out for us at the map, in the city centre. The hotel janitor took us there by car. The only problem is that it took more than 30 minutes driving, and when we looked at google maps, we were way out of Leipzig. So the hotel management actually lied to us, to get our approval to say yes to this new hotel.

We wasted a lot of hours trying to get a new room in the city, with no luck. The staff at Royal International was rude and not helpfull at all.

The only positive about this hotel was the janitor who picked us up in the car after the concert. He also picked us up the next morning to get us back to the city.

The next morning we asked for an apology, because we felt that they did not treat us right. We got a rude answer, and no apologies.

I really do not recommend this hotel. The staff is rude and not service minded. At least we got our money back, after talking to hotels.com for several hours. But we wasted the whole day in Laipzig travelling in a car, and arguing with the hotel staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This is a nice downtown hotel with a location within sight of the main train station. Though it is near all the traffic, it didn't seem so noisy The rooms were of a strange layout, like they were done to take advantage of the space available. However, the staff informed us that a remodel was in the near future. Our room was a different layout than our friends room just down the hall. Both of our rooms had a kitchenette in them and refrigerator/mini-bar. The rooms were spacious but the bath room was a bit small and the shower reminded me of the older cruise ships, really tight. (a 20 inch opening to get into the shower. The breakfast here was very good and had a nice variety and changed parts of it each day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, though some spoke a better English than others. We enjoyed our time here. The Altstadt is a short walk away as is eating and shopping. BY the way, the entrance is just around the corner toward the Marriott.

Room Tip: Don't take a front facing room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews