We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“InterCity Hotel Dresden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IntercityHotel Dresden
Ranked #23 of 119 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great location immediately opposite the main train station. Check in very proficient. Room had all the trimmings, except for tea and coffee making, which would have been the icing on the cake. Great buffet breakfast, extra 9 Euro for me, but well worth it. Free transport card for duration of stay. No room service available, and as I arrived 8.30PM after a 5 hour train trip a snack would have been welcomed. The restaurant closed 9PM.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

Pro's- If you have a 5 AM train to catch and for a short stay- Just roll out of bed and cross the tracks and you are at the station. Good Breakfast!. They give you a tram ticket- good for the tourist zone- nice perk but no one ever asked to see my ticket when I got on and offthe tram??
Business class hotel- My room had the most outlets for plugging in and charging all of my devices ( computer, cell phone, etc). Surprisingly quiet for proximity to the train station. Heated towel rack in the bathroom. Toiletries- soap in wall dispensor- nothing else.
Cons-Room Sparse- No real decor. One pillow, one towel, Hard Mattress, Water Bottle- 4 Euro, Internet Costs,- Never asked how much since I knew it would be expensive).Try a Tepe Mobile Hot Spot- See my review for this elsewhere- a better way to travel with pre-paid mobile internet.
Limited TV Stations. Breakfast was very good. I got a "Autumn Deal- where I got a "free drink", and 1 "free dinner" on the night of my choice- Was misleading because the waitress literally told me what I was eating i.e. " tomato soup, bratworst with potato's"- that was it- The resaurant on site had a menu that I could see other customers could order from which had a variety of foods- but when I asked if there were any other "choices" - now I don't speak German- but I think I was pretty clear after holding up the menu that she could see that I was aksing for a choice of selections- she told me that was it- I asked if I could speak with the manager and after several back and forth trips to the kitchen- they finally asked me "what I would like".- I have never worked so hard for a meal- at least a choice of 2 selections at the mnimum would have sufficed since I could see that nothing was really all that expensive off the regular menu- so beware if you get a room that includes " a dinner included" My beverage choice could have been a soft drink or wine- I think?? I chose a pepsi. There is an Asian restaurant next door to the hotel which looked like it was doing good business and there are other places to eat along a nearby promenade. On my next trip to Dresden- a wonderfull city to visit- now that I see how easy it easy to navigate I think I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERSEYGROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Very convenient positioned just opposite to the railway station (still not too loud). Friendly staff, nice, spacious and clean rooms. Free public city transport ticket is included. Excellent value for money. Would certainly come again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -Sasha-CH-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed at the hotel over Sunday and Monday as part of a deal which included, two nights B&B, free travel pass for the city, a candlelight two course dinner and a welcome bowl of fruit in the room. The price was excellent and the room was clean and functional. Although the dinner was without candle and I was the only diner in the restaurant, the food was good and the bowl of fruit on arrival, very welcome. The travel vouchers were perfect to get around the city easily because the centre, even with a fast walk, was at least 20 mins from the hotel. Breakfast was extremely busy at eight in the morning, I could not find a table and came back 30 minutes later when the dining room was half empty. The food was excellent and fresh, no complaints.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the Wiener Platz, very little noise because it is pedestrianised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is directly oposite the train station which is as convenient as you can get. Friendly reception with free sweets on the counter and nice clean rooms. You get a free public transport pass for the duration of your visit which is usefull but not necessary as the hotel is only a brisk 10 minute walk from the centre. Breakfast is great with a full English and continental choice available. The only downside was no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but it is not worth marking it down for that small fault.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddygrabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#31 of 119 in Dresden
831 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#26 of 119 in Dresden
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Dresden
#20 of 119 in Dresden
813 reviews
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 119 in Dresden
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Dresden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Dresden

Address: Wiener Platz 8, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#27 Business Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: ₹ 4,342 - ₹ 9,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IntercityHotel Dresden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterCityHotel Dresden, located in the city centre opposite the main station, extends a welcome to its guests. Discover the historic city with the Frauenkirche and the Zwinger or the city's shopping mile "Prager Strasse", on your trip to Dresden.The city's exhibition grounds are also in the immediate vicinity of the InterCityHotel. With the FreeCityTicket for use of the local public transport, already included in the price of your room, there is nothing more in the way of your business appointment or your sightseeing program. You can also use this to travel on the Elbe ferries or to visit Pillnitz Castle.156 Well furnished rooms and the 6 spacious studios of the InterCityHotel with modern design ensure your comfort and relaxation by the end of an eventful day. Our 4 conference rooms provide the ideal background for both smaller presentations and major conferences with catering for up to 120 participants. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IntercityHotel Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Dresden
Dresden Intercityhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing