We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
596
92
19
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
92
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite restaurants and cafes perfect location beautiful hotel old town top floor spacious room major sites wonderful city the river church frauenkirche square moritz heart luxury buskers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

So perfect. We drove in from Prague and parked right in front. They valeted my car for 25 euros. If it's not 5 stars, it's close. Can walk to Frauenkirch in ~2 minutes. It's literally a block a way. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Found a last minute deal on this hotel at around 1/3 of the list price online, and called the hotel, who gave me a higher price (not scary though). Providing the lower online price, the receptionist immediately offered the same price, and we were given a standard double and a junior suite (3 persons) for a total of Euro 259. That's just plainly a great price for a hotel of this (very high) standard.

The hotel is not 5 stars for nothing. Great and friendly service, location unbeatable, large and nicely decorated rooms with large bathrooms. A rooftop bar with great view of the dome of the Frauenkirche and a great wellness area.

There is absolutely nothing not to like about this hotel, and if you find it at this price it makes the stay even better. Will be back...!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank batravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Extraordinary overnight in an etage apartment with 2 bedrooms (we were family of 2 adults + 3 teens), private terrace, kitchen and living room. Lovely breakfast with excellent service! Perfect location. Can absolutely recommend it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank emayanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights last week. Location is brilliant and as well as shops and restaurants, all located within a few minutes walk, the river and the main tourist attractions of Dresden are also not much further than a 10 minute walk at most so 10/10 for this !

Reception was efficient and friendly and we were checked in very quickly.

The room was lovely, beds comfy and bathroom modern and spacious. Our room overlooked some waste ground with shops and apartments on the other side of this. I think there are rooms overlooking the church and square which would have given a nicer view but I would still go for this room again if we were ever to return to Dresden.

A couple of negatives : there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom but a quick call to reception and a tray with kettle was brought to the room - not sure why they don't just have this as standard in the room thought as it is a basic facility.

Secondly, we were on a room only basis so didn't eat here at all. We thought that breakfast was quite expensive and with so many restaurants and cafes on the doorstop, we found them better value for money.

All in all though, this hotel is spot on and very good value for money for the room only basis. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lochwoodfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

A sort of boutique hotel,very good location,big rooms with nice furnishing,stunning breakfast served on top floor,the only downfall for this place was the soundproofing,I mean the Windows and walls were perfect but from above you got everything,we have a kindergarten staying and was running and banging around for hours,otherwise it's a luxury establishment but due to this noise I wouldn't go back for seconds and we stayed on high floor hoping that it won't happen but it did as the attic is also belongs to the hotel unfortunately!
Also the room service is quite expensive and not up to scratch,ordered some food and red wine than they brought up some white wine etc and the quality of the food was less than impressive,the restaurant is shut on the weekend for lunch only operates during the week,only open for dinner got some Michelin star but didn't have a chance to test it,but plenty of eating venues right next to the hotel,staff was quite good except the room service when they didn't understand clear English order ,sorry!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ical8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews