We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
163
250
54
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
250
54
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel per day tram stop short walk would stay again convenient location visiting dresden pillows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We were passing thriu Meissen and decided to spend the night. So I called the hotel to book a room, I was told it was fully booked. So I gave it another try and went online to their website to book a room, and to my surprise there was rooms available so I booked one. You shouldn't rely on the people taking your call!
The room was good but very bad pillows, hurt my neck.
The second day we had breakfast which was good but over priced, 16 euros per person!
The view is great thou.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mennat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

A room with space and all what you need. The breakfast is excellent, good coffee and a good choice of food. The hotel is easy for using the tramway, ithere is a stop before the hotel.Kind people at the reception, the people for the rooms, and at the restaurant.
Sometimes there is a very good buffet for a reasenable price.

Room tip: A lot of rooms are good.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lavergebernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a convenient location with Tram stop just outside .
Reception staff were efficient if a little “frosty” . Virtually no information on the hotel or services were offered by the reception staff and even when asked they were reluctant to impart any —even purchasing a tram ticket was a struggle !
Room was comfortable but cold until I discovered the radiators were switch off in the middle of winter!

Breakfast was excellent and offered a very wide choice of hot and cold buffet.

Lobby bar and restaurant were welcoming and the food was well prepared and well served but again the staff while efficient lacked the sparkle to make eating there a relaxing experience .

Strangely, the restaurants were closed on Sunday.

A busy hotel and well appointed but the management should reflect that a smile costs nothing but can make a huge difference to customer satisfaction.

I would stay again for the convenience but with reduced expectations !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the dorint hotel for the Christmas market great location just a short walk to the market and the main shopping area. Lovely hotel great rooms. Great breakfast lots of choice and very plesent staff. if visiting Dresden again I would stay here, also the siteseeing tour bus stops right outside

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Clean and attractive. Down side is that you have a bath with a shower in it. Free bottled water. Breakfast was expensive at €20, so we used the small cafe on the other side of the road. Short walk takes you to the centre or there is a tram stop just outside the hotel. Staff helpful. Car park costs €15 per day

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kallvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews