We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
249
419
150
40
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
419
150
40
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area huge hotel city centre nice hotel public transport two nights short stay per night haribo minibar
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Myself and 3 friends stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a base to visit sights in this area. We chose it mainly on the basis of being convenient to access the nearby motorway. We were pleasantly surprised to find it is a very good hotel with an excellent restaurant. We had all our evening meals at the hotel which was great after a long days sightseeing.I would recommend this hotel to anyone without any qualms.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hello Paul, thank you for the positive rating of our house. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us and would like to welcome you again. Your team from the Wyndham Garden Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We went with a group, room was clean and basic. Shampoo and bodywash were provided. Kettle was not provided.

We had dinner buffet at the restuarant and it was average.

Variety of fruits were available at breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your positive review.

We are happy that you felt well with us and would like to welcome you again in our hotel.
Yours, Wyndham Garden Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This place is decent if you are passing thru Dresden and just want to have some good night sleep.
It is not some too fancy place in the central, rather outside and old style big building with common french-german breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank henrymangcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello Henry,

thank you for the positive rating of our house. We would like to welcome you again to us to convince you of our service.

Your team from the Wyndham Garden Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

If you do not need to stay in the centre it is the place to stay in Dresden. The receptionist could not be more helpful and complimentary soft drinks in minibar were awesome at the end of a very hot day in Dresden. For the price it is by far the best choice around in our view, just take into account that you have to take either a car or a bus to get to the centre.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great rating for our house. It is nice to read that you had a nice time and were satisfied with our service.

Maybe until the next visit.

Your Wyndham Garden Dresden Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
empfang, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Garden Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews