We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
181
436
269
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
436
269
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location shopping area old town standard ibis per day prager strasse short walk nice hotel clean rooms large room historical center night stay breakfast room double bed central location city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Spent one night in the hotel and had nice time!

The staff at reception are very friendly, the room was very clean although a bit congested!!.

situated very near to the main train station and the university

Room tip: Try and ask for rooms facing the front
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the Main train station (Hauftbahnhof) and a 5 minute walk from the historical center of Dresden. It is situated near the shopping area of the old town.
The room is small but clean and cosy.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marti3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The location is perfect for both the city center and the University Campus, two minutes from the train station. My room was in the 8th foor and the view was very pleasant. Free wifi and very helpful staf. The interiors are similar to all the other ibis hotels. The hairdrier is in the room, you do not have to ask for it.
Breakfast was good with sweets and meat / cheese, even if the room was too crowdy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My experience was the worst one in a Ibis Hotel. I am a Le Club member for almost 10 years and I can ensure that....First: I received the keys but somebody else was using the room. Luckily there was another option;Second: Crowded check-in and only two attendants;Third: I have requested the late checkout and instead of look the availability the attendant requested my Le Club status - this have never happened before. And it was denied! Forth: I didn’t receive my welcome drink. But at the end, the localization is amazing!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Isa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews