We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
181
435
268
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
435
268
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location shopping area old town standard ibis per day prager strasse short walk nice hotel clean rooms large room historical center night stay breakfast room double bed central location city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The location is perfect for both the city center and the University Campus, two minutes from the train station. My room was in the 8th foor and the view was very pleasant. Free wifi and very helpful staf. The interiors are similar to all the other ibis hotels. The hairdrier is in the room, you do not have to ask for it.
Breakfast was good with sweets and meat / cheese, even if the room was too crowdy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My experience was the worst one in a Ibis Hotel. I am a Le Club member for almost 10 years and I can ensure that....First: I received the keys but somebody else was using the room. Luckily there was another option;Second: Crowded check-in and only two attendants;Third: I have requested the late checkout and instead of look the availability the attendant requested my Le Club status - this have never happened before. And it was denied! Forth: I didn’t receive my welcome drink. But at the end, the localization is amazing!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Isa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Right now is 23:15 and i am in Ibis Dresden Batei. The temperature in our room is near 28 degrees Celsius. Yes yes. All words in hotel description is complited lie. There is no air condition in room (today is 36 degree) - central airco dition is not working. "Super fast and hi fi wi fi" internet is not working at all in some rooms. I asked to change the room because of air codition and wifi, but in second room( in second floor) the internet is a litle better but no aircondition at all. So please dont choose this hotel. Its realy very very bad decision!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank olegk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Good location, 5 min from the central train station. Ibis dresden is a 1990's ibis with old style furniture. The 2 thin small pillows was too soft. No fridge in the room and a small bottle of water in the table with 2 glasses that cost 3,5 euro. No online check in and fast check out for the members of accorhotels. The air continioned didnt work with 35C outside and we didnt sleep during our Stay. During the night drank people were crying in the street.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank georgios170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Good value accommodation convenient for both the Hauptbahnhof and the old town dsights. There was considerable noise from the pedestrian precinct below during the evening, but it became quiet overnight.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David194904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews