We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,414)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveller rating
1,141
883
259
91
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
883
259
91
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rossini restaurant perfect location old town health club the river corner suite walking distance the heart of the city fitness center indoor pool major attractions famous frauenkirche very nice hotel beautiful city per day christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The hotel is located next to the Frauenkirche in the older part of town. If you are here for the Christmas markets its one of the best location as two are located right next to the hotel. This is one of the bigger Hiltons in Germany and meet all the expectations that you have.
Parking is located in the basement and due to the location they reserve bays for hotel guest. As was the case when we arrived the sign says it's full so you have to use the intercom for the reception staff to let you in.
Check in was quick and the staff are very friendly. The room was pleasant and big plus we had access to the executive lounge which is a bonus. We will definitely be coming back so we can spend some time in the museums.

Room tip: We had a room across from the elevator which was perfect.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Draftbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus_Rapatz, Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear User Draftbear,

We have been very pleased to welcome you and to read about your nice experiences.

Thank you for your praise about our Executive Lounge and the quality of service which you encountered from our Team Members. It is important to us that you had a comfortable stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit and giving our regards

Markus Rapatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

In December 2016, My husband and I enjoyed a lovely week at the Hilton Hotel in Dresden. We returned in 2017 to enjoy Christmas there. The hotel continues to be a great one to stay at. When you arrive you are greeted by sympathetic attendants working in reception, but one very special, always smiling and polite a lovely guy who’s name is Jorn Wukasch. He is helpful, has good humour and makes a costumer feel really happy to arrive at the hotel. When we return I hope to meet him there again.
The hotel concierge is also worth mention, totally unpretentious and very helpful.
At breakfast you are received by Miss Wierick who always has a lovely smile and good humour. At the tables, staff assist you with great service. One who stood out was a guy from Tunisia pity I can’t remember his name but he was very attentive.
The Dresden Hilton hotel has many restaurants . But you can forget the Rossini Restaurant, it isn’t so good any more and I can only recommend it for the excellent view it commands over the square surrounding the Frauenkirche. Trying to reserve a table was chaotic and the food completely disappointing. My husband received raw duck which also lacked taste. He called the waitress to ask for it to be cooked again, but for nothing as it was returned to him in a state so similar that we got the impression that the chef meant to serve it raw! He has received much better in far less pretentious restaurants. I ordered fish, received with no taste except for that of salt. Very little choice for dessert just 2 kinds of very common Italian desserts. For a great hotel like the Hilton, it should not be like this. Indeed our experience there 1 year previous convinced us that the meal wold be far better than we received.
However I can advise you to go to the Steakhouse restaurant which belongs to the hotel. Here you will have a great experience of steak and delicious desserts, in particular the cheese cake which was the best I’ve had. Also an efficient and friendly service.
Overall if you do go to Dresden you can happily choose the Hilton hotel and enjoy all that this wonderful city has to offer.

Room tip: Choose a room on the same side as the Frauenkirche they are quieter
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marizete-DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus_Rapatz, Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear User Marizete-DT,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review regarding recent visit at the Hilton Dresden. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests again and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed this stay with us.

We very much appreciate your very gracious remarks concerning the quality of service which you encountered from our Team Members. We are very proud of them and have already shared your compliments.

At the same time we very much appreciate your comments regarding our Restaurant Rossini as they help us to continuously improve our services. We will discuss your information with our Executive Chef and the Rossini-Team.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden soon.

Kind regards
Markus Rapatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We went back to Hilton Dresden, this year the weather was with us and we did not book an executive room which give you access to the lounge I did not want to argue one more time about having breakfast in the restaurant instead of the lounge like other Hilton Hotel would do. There are a lot of affordable restaurants in the area with outside sitting table to choose from, so you can enjoy the view, landmark, building, of this beautiful city. So, this year we spent one night and we only book a room without the executive lounge and we are glad we did, the following morning we had breakfast outside which was so nice and relaxing before heading back to Berlin. I always found the staff of that hotel a little rude I mean a little picky. For some the executive rate might be appropriate, but I have to admit that they had a nice variety of snack and drink. If you are visiting Dresden, Hilton Dresden is still the best place to stay.

Room tip: Ask to see the room to make sure you are satisfie
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnThi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus_Rapatz, Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear AnnThi,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hilton Dresden again.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey with your valuable evaluation.

With pleasure we read, that overall you remained satisfied with our services and facilities. However we sincerely apologize for the impression left by the behaviour of our Team Members. Your observations will be shared with them and we will have a closer look into training our staff more effectively to ensure our guests feel welcomed and cared for.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden soon.

Best regards
Markus Rapatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Perfect location for Christmas markets, restaurants, local museums and opera. Staff were great, nice breakfast, very relaxing atmosphere in hotel. Pillows were a bit flat but ok. Executive lounge is a great place to rest and grab a drink in between exploring the markets. Executive lounge canopes in evening were good, especially the cheese. Always at least one warm vegetarian dish (normally soup or vegetable goulash) and one warm meat dish. Lots of cold meats, bread, and all sorts of different tasty goodies. Good wine, bubbly and beer selection too. Would definitely stay here again if in Dresden. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank CuriousTraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus_Rapatz, Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear User CuriousTraveller001,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Dresden as well as for your kind review.

We were very pleased to learn that you found all of our services to be so much to your liking and that you particularly enjoyed our Executive Lounge.

We will be sharing your comments with the entire team and hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards
Markus Rapatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Our family stayed in one the 5th floor suites for two nights. Wish we had more time to stay longer. Great hotel, with very helpful staff. Check in and out could not have been easier or smoother. Superb location - right next door to the Frauenkirche - and some of the Christmas market. Short walk to the Zwinger. Our suite was very comfortable... the kids particularly enjoyed the split levels and spiral staircase. Excellent beds, shower, breakfast and room service (the club sandwich was delicious). The kids loved the pool, and we all had fun in the outdoor spa bath (aka 'whirlpool'). It was fun to get out and freeze (we were there in December), then jump back in to the warm water.

The only down side was a faint, if lingering cigarette smell in the lower room of our suite. We weren't sure if this was previous guests, or coming from elsewhere in the hotel, but it was noticeable. Still, it was not bad enough to ask to be moved, and not enough to detract from an otherwise lovely stay. Thank you, Hilton Dresden.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cameronjflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus_Rapatz, Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear User cameronjflint,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Dresden.
With great delight we read that you were satisfied with the location, with the LivingWell Health Club and the service of our staff.

However we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the unpleasant smell in your guest room. We have forwarded your information to our Executive Housekeeper to take corrective action immediately.

We are looking for the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our hotel, maybe next time for a bit longer.

With warmest greetings from Dresden,
Markus Rapatz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews