We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dresden Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here while bicycling through Germany heading to the Czech Republic. Dresden is a wonderful city and the Dresden Hilton is a great place to stay. It is located in the heart of the city and it is easy to walk or take public transportation from this area. While the interior is modern, the exterior still fits into the historical feel of the city. Hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful, even when we rode up to the outside reception area on bicycles. There is no specific bicycle parking for hotel guests, but the accommodated us by putting the bicycles in a small locked storage room. Staff provided us with many good ideas for things to do (including a tour of the premier Volkswagon factory and a ride up a funicular, as well as the historical sites). They also helped us figure out the public transportation and provided tram tickets. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maitlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear User maitlander,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your appreciation of our Services and Team. We are delighted that your experience with us was fulfilling and you enjoyed your stay in Dresden and especially at the Hilton Dresden Hotel.

We hope you had a safe journey home and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dresden soon.

Best regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 545 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Dresden, Germany
What a surprise to see this beautiful y city with all the impressive architecture.
We stayed at the Hilton in the old city next to the Frauenkirche.
The 2 nights in a suite and the location for walking was perfect.
It was a pleasure to enjoy the hotel and all the cafés, restaurants within a short walking distance
This area is for pedestrian only no cars allowed other than arrival and departure via car or cab.
Looking forward to our next trip to do it all over again.

Room Tip: suggest a suite facing the Frauenkirche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeeanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear User zeeanton,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Dresden and for the nice words in your review. We are glad that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location right in the centre of the old town and just a stone's throw from the cathedral.

We were on a cheaper rate without breakfat but there was a nearby cafe with good reasonably priced breakfasts. Lots of restaurants open for dinner in the area.

Disappointing no free wi-fi anywhere in hotel - one of only 2 out of 16 hotels encountered in a 7 week European holiday without it.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank truffle157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear User truffle157,

Greetings from Dresden. We trust this message finds you well.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Dresden.

Thank you for taking the time to write this online review.

We very much regret the inconveniences caused by our current internet service. We are happy to inform you that we will change our provider by end of this year to offer a more convenient solution to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dresden in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights with our 2 teenage sons. The location was perfect for accessing Dresden by foot as well as being right in the heart of the old town which was very quaint. The staff was pleasant and helpful especially Stephen the concierge. The executive lounge for Hilton honors members offers a complimentary breakfast which was excellent and snacks, beverages later in the day which we really enjoyed as we relaxed after a great day of sightseeing. The pool, hot tub etc. was a much appreciated amenity that we really needed after a day of walking the city. As we traveled on to Poland and the Czech Republic we reminisced about the pool area and wished the hotels we were in included this. Dresden itself was a delight and the Hilton enhanced our experience. We are all looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBuddies589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear User TravelBuddies589,

It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests at the Hilton Dresden.

We really appreciate your nice words and we would like to thank you on behalf of Hilton Dresden Team for your review. We devote ourselves to offer our guests the best services and a charming stay.

Please rest assured that we will share you very positive comments with all our Team Members and especially with our Concierge Steffen.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The hotel is centrally located, right in the heart of the old city. You are surrounded by magnificent museums, palaces, and churches.
In addition, the complimentary breakfast is just fine. So much to eat that you don't need lunch.
The most impressive part of the hotel is the service. The people are so helpful that it makes the visit to Dresden that much more pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street. Open the window and you can hear the musicians performing on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann2450-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear User Ann2450-12,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review.

We very much appreciate your very gracious remarks concerning the quality of service which you encountered from our Team Members. We are very proud of them and have already shared your compliments.
We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Hilton Dresden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#2 of 118 in Dresden
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Address: An der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dresden
#7 Family Hotel in Dresden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#10 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#10 Business Hotel in Dresden
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 19,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the breathtaking views of the famous Frauenkirche in Dresden directly from the hotel. All major sights of this historic and vibrant cultural metropolis can be found in the near vicinity. With us you can enjoy your stay. Our numerous restaurants and cafés offer something for everyone. Stay here guarantees nothing to be desired. Spoil your loved one with a visit to our restaurant Rossini - one of the best Italians Dresden with spectacular views of the Frauenkirche - or try typical Saxon cuisine in our Bierhaus Dampfschiff. Try a perfect Steak at our Steakhouse "Alte Münze" or visit our Bistro Ecke Frauenkirche to watch a football match in a typical atmosphere and with other like-minded people. Visit our numerous terraces on sunny days. How about a delicious ice cream or homemade cakes? Then visit our Ice Cream Factory Dresden and enjoy next to all the delights the breathtaking view of the Elbe valley and Brühl's Terrace - the Balcony of Europe. Our elegant rooms and suites offer everything that could be wished for. Enjoy a drink from the mini-bar, watch the 42" LED TV, relax in comfortable fluffy slippers or get to work at the desk with wireless internet. An Executive room offers a personalised service and access to our unique Executive Lounge. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, soft and alcoholic drinks and snacks during service hours. Start active in the day and visit our LivingWell Health Club. On the over 1,100 m2 fitness area you can enjoy a workout properly. Look for relaxation after a busy day? Then use our swimming pool or the heated outdoor whirlpool overlooking the famous Church of our Lady. Planning an event? Wonderful! With us you are in the right hands. Whether large conference, a discreet meeting, a birthday party or family celebration, Christmas party or wedding - our professional Event Team takes care to your event with passion and sensitivity . With us every event is a success - we promise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing