We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business lunch options”
Review of MAREDO Steakhouse

MAREDO Steakhouse
Ranked #163 of 1,040 Restaurants in Dresden
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Innere Altstadt
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We visited this place to have a quick bite before our next destination and we had good choices for less than 10 EUR. Pork loin with mushroom sauce was good, burger was good also, but with slightly overcooked meat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vitalii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maredo2017, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Vitali, thank you for your good review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We apologies for the overcooked meat. If something like this happens again please indicate the service so that we can solve the problem immediately. We are hoping to see you again. Kindest regards your MAREDO-Team from

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I've been here several times, and every time I could eat a very tasty meat.
Of course: it is not completely a restaurant: fork and knife are served in paper bags, paper towel, no linen.... but, they do not tell to be a restaurant, they call themselves "steakhouse", and that's what it is.
Salads, or side dishes are good enough, there is a large choice to do.
Meat is really good and tasty.
What else should you expect from a steak house?
Maybe a start serving of some bread pieces with creams, butter or such kind of appetizers.
But at the end, if you choose a steak house you will be satisfied.
And you'll eat outside, at the bottom of a wonderful monument.

Negative point: about 20€ for 250gr of sirlion is too much ( and this is one of the cheapest choice)

Thank SergioPT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maredo2017, Manager at MAREDO Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Sergio, thank you for your good rating. We are pleased that all in all we were able to satisfy you. We would be glad to welcome you again soon. Many greetings from the MAREDO team from Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We ordered the grill teller for 19 Euros and received an extremely small portion that would normally be an appetizer. So, I would suggest if you are really hungry you must order an appetizer and salad. Of course, your meal will then cost you about 25 Euros (without drinks), which you could spend in a far more luxurious restaurant than a diner-style Maredo. I've been to other Laredo's and do not remember them being so expensive. Perhaps there is an added tax because of the lovely view of the Frauenkirche???

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

Dear Katherine, Many thanks for your feedback concerning your last visit in our restaurant. I am sorry, your meal didn’t leave you content to 100%. Our Grill Teller is meant to leave you nicely filled up and happy. I am very sorry if your portion was too small. Next time please check with the service directly to make sure the team cares about you straight away. Kindest regards from your MAREDO-Team in Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were tired. We were cold. We were hungry. We are here. Normally we have the good sense to check reviews and find smaller more local type spot. The place is large and clean and modern looking. The service was decent. The menu offers an English language section. The selection is good. I had a weird chicken breast. Not tough but tastless with a strange texture. My wife had the pan fry it was steak bits and veggies served in the pan and she just ate half. We both had the salad bar. If we were forced to go back we would just get the salad bar. It was good and had a wide selection but no meat or desert for the bargain price.

Thank drillerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were really hungry and we decided to try our chances in the Maredo steakhouse. We were aware it was a chain but we haven't tried it before. We ordered a steak 200gr (the steak was served plain-its the first time i see that in a restaurant) a small salad, a burger and a beer and we paid 34 euros..the steak was delicious but a 200gr portion its too small..so we were left hungry and with a feeling we spent too much..

Thank Mariza_P1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MAREDO Steakhouse also viewed

 
Dresden, Saxony
 

Been to MAREDO Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing