We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
40
55
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
55
15
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel perfectly situated in a city center. Rooms enought spacious. Breakfast quite ok. Car park few steeps from main doors. Easy acces to public transport. Really good proporcion between price and guality.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank sebol04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel 4 times and have had an amazing time every time!

It's clean, modern, spacious and close to loads of shops, bars etc.

The reception staff are very accommodating and friendly! Always happy to help!

The breakfast is lovely - breads, meats, cheeses, cereal, fruits, eggs (scrambled and boiled) cake, tea and a wide selection of coffees.

Free wi-fi, hairdryer, some tv channels will change to English and late check out available!

We would like to say a huge thank you to the staff who waited past midnight for us to check in as we travelled from the UK. The reception isn't 24 hour but they sorted it for us! Very grateful!

See you next year Biendo!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank poleywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Biendo Hotel provides what business travellers essentially need - a clean, comfortable space to rest and recharge during their time away from home. I was pleasantly surprised at the relatively large space of my single room, especially at the competitive rate it gives. The breakfast was a little limited, but sufficient enough so you don't begin the day hungry. For what the hotel lacks in aesthetic decoration at the hotel lobby, it makes up in the pleasant view of the city and the mountains at the dining room area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H, Verkaufsleiter at Biendo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Clara,
thank ou very much for your stay and your message.
We are glad, that you had a good time in our hotel and found everything you needed to recharge.
Hopefully we can welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

your team Biendo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay, clean and quiet
Good value for the price. Family room available but not for our stay.
Very central close to restaurants, shopping malls and clubs
Chemnitz Opéra at 5 minutes walk
We will come back

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jean-Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H, Verkaufsleiter at Biendo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Jean-Paul,

thanky you very much for your stay and your positive valuation. Great that you are planning to come back! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The hotel is bang in the city centre with some very nice Italian restaurants in the ground floor. The breakfast was really good as well.I enjoyed this hotel more because of the personal warm attention we got from Mr Keller , the front office manager. He took care of us a great deal & made us feel welcome . The room is very nice & comfortable. The wifi is great. The only drawback is that there isn't a kettle in the room.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews