We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
7
21
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
21
11
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Halfway home from our holydays we needed a room. Easily found through some booking site, we booked a room and a parking space for our car.
This nice hotel is located at no more than 10 kilometres from the highway but very near to a big bus station . The street where the entrance is, seemed busy but we were tired and in desperate need of beer and wine. Saarbruecken is, to our experience, a great mix of beer- and wine country.
The parking space we got was a closed box for only our car. To get there we had to drive up a steep road with a tight turn to get into the box. No problem even for our bigger than average vehicle.
Reception is friendly and our room on the second floor. Nicely decorated if not oversized but with everything that you need. Bathroom looked a bit tired but was thoroughly clean.
At the bar we did need some patience to get our drinks. The bartender is very nice and takes his time to explain the menu, the drinks and anything you might want to know. Poring a glass of beer does take some time in Germany, after all. Such good beer and wine, we had some more.
If you order your bar meal from him it cost half the amount comparing to the dishes ordered from the restaurant waiter. We aren’t sure whether or not you get the same but are that it comes from the same kitchen. It was good enough for us anyway.
We had our meal and drinks on a closed in terrace with no view. It did however had enough to look at from a great many grapevines, plastic birds and many fountains. We spent surprisingly little money at the bar for all the drinks and food.
Sleeping is all right. The bed does what it should do and pillows and blankets are readily available in the room.
Upon checking out the bill was very reasonable and we found our way back to the highway within 5 minutes. This might even become our regular stop whenever we are in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peterrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Ammenties : Five minutes walk to the nearest supermarket. There is an italian restuarant 10 minutes away. 5 minutes taxi ride from the train station to the hotel (Average 15 euros). 3 minutes to the Autobhan (highway). Ample parking. At the time i stay, traffic is not heavy

Hotel. The room is decent size and clean. depending on which side of the hotel,you stay, lift is provided The mini bar is a bit disappointing with not much items. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good. There is only one resturant in the Hotel (Italian i believed). Free Wifi

Room Tip: Choose the side that has the lift, if you have many lugguges
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AvatarSg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The only decoration in my sad, little room was the No Smoking sign on the wall. It really cheered up the place.
Staff were OK, reception is a bit like a shop, full of stuff you can buy, breakfast was good, but the rooms and halls were very utilitarian - calling the decoration sparse is very kind.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HantsGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

It's a fine hotel and parking is both easy and free - it's just not near anything of note.
The room was fairly large and comfortable and there is free wifi with a code. We attempted to go into the city to find a "local German" type restaurant but gave up because the one-way streets combined with the heavy Sat night traffic made us uncertain that we could find our way back to the hotel!!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the rear as the street noise is bothersome; we were in room 207 and it was noisy
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carefree85377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Found this gem of a hotel.

Lovely courtyard.

Very helpful staff who went out of their way to arrange air conditioning in un-seasonally hot weather.

Nice breakfast and large clean nicely furnished room. Can't say very much about the local area as only stayed overnight and had an early start for onward journey.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking courtyard as main road to the front very busy.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews