We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
32
49
15
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
49
15
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Hotel is clean and basic, nothing fancy but we got good nights of sleep during our 4 day stay. The church outside can be very noisy (bells ringing). The breakfast consists of a few varieties of German bread with jams, some cereals, yogurt and many types of tea. The coffee is very weak. By the 3rd day we didn't bother with breakfast in the hotel as we got fed up of the bread.
Friendly staff and they are happy to try and help. Shame they have lots of bicycles in the hotel but they haven't got insurance so they won't let you borrow them. We really wanted to cycle along the river Saar and there's practically no way of hiring a bike in Saarbrucken as we've tried. Next year we will have to choose a hotel down the road that has bikes for us to use.

Room Tip: Basic, clean and central
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonmegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I spent a two nights here - the staff were very friendly, the room clean and bright, compact but with good storage space and a very comfortable bed. It’s really well situated between the Hbf, shopping and nightlife (maximum ten mins walk). It was a really stellar breakfast offering and it’s great to have it included. Only snag point is the oddly narrow shower curtain.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mairead K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

A simple hotel in a nice little street three minutes from the central squares and the river Saar. A covered car park nearby, clean room with all the necessary, good value for money. Nothing else, but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Very friendly staff, very good location for a good price.
We got a spacious nice room on high floor with balcony with view of the roof of the church next to the building.
The building itself is outdated, inside some parts are outdated, but important parts renovated, only some of them looked strange.
The breakfast was nice but limited.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KissLaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great hotel - but one thing was a little annoying; Just recently the Church just opposite the hotel had started a new rutine ringing the bell each 15 minutes. Not our favorite as we went to bed very late and tried to sleep in the morning. Hopefully this rutine is temporarily.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank LunitaLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews