We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, slightly disapointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stadt Hamburg
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I spent 1 night in this hotel and in the morning I woke up with a headache :).
For: city centre, few paces from Hauptbanhof, clean.
Against: tiny room with no acustic insulation from other rooms and lobby area. Unfortuanetly another guest in another room spent almost whole night chatting over the phone and receiving several phone calls.
So may-be it was just my bad luck, but instead of enjoing beautiful Saarbrucken I was thinking about the best cure for my headache.

Room Tip: Well, next time I go for a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian_Gralak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2007

Ignore the last poster, this is a great little hotel in a perfect position in the middle of the main pedestrian mall. I stayed here for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed myself, my room or rooms to be exact because I had a small lounge as well as the bedroom were spacious and clean and comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and the room overlooked the mall but was not noisy at night. The breakfast room is light, bright and overlooks the mall also. The buffet was great, lots of meats, cheeses, breads, jams, cereals, juices, fruit. Spoilt for choice. The owner is friendly and hospitable and very helpful. I cannot fault this hotel in any way, I loved my stay there and would recommend it to anyone. Saarbrucken was a lovely little city with plenty to occupy me for the five days. A real find off the usual beaten tourist track.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kiwikidNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2007

This hotel is a very small property, kind of family run ... nothing very exciting, room was very small, quiet, clean, nothing to write home ... the staff was not unpleasant or rude but again nothing special to say about ... the breakfast room was kind of glooomy, the buffet less than average for Germany ... the only positive is the location which is quite central, the big negative is the parking I was advised to park next door in a public "Parkhaus" and ended up paying nearly the same price for my overnight parking and my room, ludicrous ...

You can surely find better place to stay in Saarbrücken.

Stayed: September 2006
3  Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2007

Recently spent one night here with my companion as part of a nine-night visit to Germany. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the train station on the main pedestrianized street. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but recently renovated and cheerful. Large bathroom with towel warmer and phone-booth-style shower with good pressure and adjustable head. Fine assortment at breakfast, with a variety of fruit, in addition to the usual suspects, served in a pleasant room.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jean_Michel_Paris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saarbrucken hotels
0.6 km away
Ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Saarbruecken City
#10 of 33 in Saarbrucken
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken City
0.9 km away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrucken
0.3 km away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#21 of 33 in Saarbrucken
71 reviews
3.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Hamburg

Address: Bahnhofstr. 71-73, 66111 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Saarbrucken
Price Range: ₹ 6,642 - ₹ 7,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stadt Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Stadt Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing