We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
91
111
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
111
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews needed facilities boiled eggs limited space shopping area central location bread shower desk parking city saarbrucken garage germany mattresses toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Located in the city center, walking distance to shopping, night and day out locations. 10/15 min walking distance from main station... still not to noisy.
The best is great breakfast and very kind and care taking staff, always will to help and flexible.
Only con is the very small and narrow on site parking garage... anyway mostly booked out as very limited space available.
More comfortable and at almost same price is the public parking at the theatre.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jo_Chen_66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Saarbrucken, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank You for the good review, you have given our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is very pleased about your nice words. We are also grateful for your criticism . You are right, because of our central location in Saarbrücken, we have only a small underground car park. Therefore, we offer the alternative car park, you mentioned across the street. The Park House "Staatstheater” is 100 meters, 2-3 minutes walk away from us and has over 450 parking spaces. We hope to welcoming you back soon in Saarbrücken! Sincerely, your Motel One Team Saarbrücken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We, a couple, did stay for one night for a private visit at the weekend. Great welcome reception service, even there was no parking available, but good guidance and extra help to off load the car. The rooms a s simple and small but useful with all needed facilities. Breakfast was simple and crowded but that is what you expect and get at the rate you pay. Easy checkout and friendly service was very welcome, special was the great location in the center of the city. Easy to get to bars, shops and restaurants, nice walking area and perfect for a shopping spree!!! Thanks for the experience we did like it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank TStiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel One S, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Saarbrucken, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank You for the review, you have given our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is very pleased about your nice words and we hope to welcoming you back soon in Saarbrücken! Sincerely, your Motel One Team Saarbrücken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I really like hotels of this nature there modern fresh and just easy to get along with , lady behind the desk on arrival was super friendly, room was spotless, had a drink in the bar before we ventured out I slept like a baby and breakfast was great nothing not to like even had underground parking for my motorcycle .... got to be a massive thumbs up from me ..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ramsbottom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank You for your great review, you have given our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is very pleased about your nice words and we hope to welcoming you back soon in Saarbrücken! Sincerely, your Motel One Team Saarbrücken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

This was second Motel One that we have stayed in on this four week bicycle adventure in Europe . The first one that we stayed in was in Stuttgart , Germany and was really good as this one was . The staff was very friendly and helpful . Only thing I lacking was a defined area or room for secure bicycle storage but the garage is secure and we were able to use a corner of the standard underground car park . Very close to the walking, shopping area and an excellent Italian restaurant. Also right off the Saar Radweg with easy access. Room was compact but really bright and clean . Bathroom was also small but very nice with great shower and toiletries. Has lift from garage to all floors . The breakfast here was more diverse with more food options than the other Motel One . Greatest asset was the staff - welcome was excellent!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PairADoxCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion about your stay with us and your positive review for our hotel. Especially our whole team was very pleased about your nice words. We hope to welcome you back with us! With kind regards, your Motel One Team Saarbrücken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

My company booked me here and it turned out a great choice. Rooms are on the smaller side but very modern and impeccably cleaned. Close to a myriad of local and international restaurants in the heart of the city and shopping if that is your thing. As this was first time in Germany and speaking only English I was concerned about communications but should not have worried. I would say 90% of staff are much better with English than they think. So easy for me. Will stay again if I get a chance.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank You for the good review, you have given our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is very pleased about your nice words and we hope to welcoming you back soon in Saarbrücken! Sincerely, your Motel One Team Saarbrücken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews