We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
76
146
107
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
146
107
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drinks and snacks self service cold meats yogurt reception centre city stopover rear
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A typical chain hotel, not too far from the railway station with a very friendly and helpful lady in the reception. A good place for a one night stopover with a fine breakfast. The room was ok, but the bathroom and especially the shower cabin was very small. My rating of 4 is based on comparision with other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Petter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissbr, Manager at Ibis Saarbruecken City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed here for business-checked in 11.00pm and it took 30mins to go through their antiquated system and was then charged for the complete week. Receptionist was the rudest I had encountered especially for such a chain. Would not explain how to access internet.

Refurbished rooms are ok although shower is tiny. Breakfast was more like a hostel than a large chain hotel. Finding the parking entrance was extremely tricky with the grumpy, rude receptionist not offering ANY assistance. A/C was quiet and efficient

All in all I would not stay here again. I preferred hotel on outskirts of saarbruecken than this place

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissbr, Manager at Ibis Saarbruecken City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your comment . We apologize that you had problems with the quality of some of our services. We will do our best to ameliorate this .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

For a hotel located close to the centre of the city, this is a reasonably priced choice. It is basic as might be expected but the few staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, especially a Bulgarian lady that checked us in. She will also provide a limited range of drinks and snacks that can be consumed at a small seating area in reception.

The room was quiet and comfortable, albeit it small and I found the bed to be extremely comfortable. The bathroom with shower was also clean and came with a hairdryer. What more do you really need when it transit to elsewhere?

The self-service breakfast is served in a large, modern room on the first (?) floor and offered a good choice of cold meats, cheese, croissants and yoghurt, but the fresh fruit looked a little 'tired; The coffee from a machine that ground fresh beans was of a very good quality.

There is no restaurant within the hotel but just next door was a very good Mexican diner that is open all day. When my wife and I ate there it was extremely busy and it seemed to be a popular haunt of young locals. However, we were offered a table on the roadside outside terrace. The restaurant provided good food at a reasonable price.

Car parking is limited at the hotel and is charged additionally. To park it is necessary to drive to the barrier at the entrance to a small courtyard at the rear of the building and then press a button to alert the reception in order for the barrier to be raised. It is a little off-putting and not quite what might be expected from a hotel car park, but at least it provides limited security for guests vehicles.

Although there is nothing grand about this hotel, it is in keeping with the Ibis brand and offers a reasonably priced stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

No disabled access. No lift from entrance level.Have to carry baggage up a flight of steps to reach old tiny lift. Not recommended or up to normal Ibid standard. Small dog bared from breakfast room. No advance notice of this rule of the management. Embarised being ordered to leave room in front of many other guests. Adjoining Mexican restaurant was excellent with a very welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank colD2658XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews