We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
77
148
109
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
148
109
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable stay drinks and snacks self service cold meats breakfast was excellent yogurt reception centre city parking stopover checkin tidy rear
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

For a hotel located close to the centre of the city, this is a reasonably priced choice. It is basic as might be expected but the few staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, especially a Bulgarian lady that checked us in. She will also provide a limited range of drinks and snacks that can be consumed at a small seating area in reception.

The room was quiet and comfortable, albeit it small and I found the bed to be extremely comfortable. The bathroom with shower was also clean and came with a hairdryer. What more do you really need when it transit to elsewhere?

The self-service breakfast is served in a large, modern room on the first (?) floor and offered a good choice of cold meats, cheese, croissants and yoghurt, but the fresh fruit looked a little 'tired; The coffee from a machine that ground fresh beans was of a very good quality.

There is no restaurant within the hotel but just next door was a very good Mexican diner that is open all day. When my wife and I ate there it was extremely busy and it seemed to be a popular haunt of young locals. However, we were offered a table on the roadside outside terrace. The restaurant provided good food at a reasonable price.

Car parking is limited at the hotel and is charged additionally. To park it is necessary to drive to the barrier at the entrance to a small courtyard at the rear of the building and then press a button to alert the reception in order for the barrier to be raised. It is a little off-putting and not quite what might be expected from a hotel car park, but at least it provides limited security for guests vehicles.

Although there is nothing grand about this hotel, it is in keeping with the Ibis brand and offers a reasonably priced stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

No disabled access. No lift from entrance level.Have to carry baggage up a flight of steps to reach old tiny lift. Not recommended or up to normal Ibid standard. Small dog bared from breakfast room. No advance notice of this rule of the management. Embarised being ordered to leave room in front of many other guests. Adjoining Mexican restaurant was excellent with a very welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank colD2658XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Its amazing how one chain can differ even budget chains.... was greeted at this hotel by the receptionist from hell... she must have been having a bad day.... pretty miserable service from the front desk... otherwise hotel was clean and tidy for a budget hotel and significantly bigger than the one in Saint Omer....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

poor old hotel with good location for quite expensive price , service was good at reception but you have to climb trairs till you get to the lift wich is narrow and small,the bathroom was well used, The room was smokers room or something , someone smoke there earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank 323csabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

On arrival I was checked in, no wifi information was given to me, the room was very cold the heating was not switched on.
I stayed again (pre-booked) a couple of days later and arrived at 10.30pm, this time the night porter checked me in and gave me a wifi code, on entering the room again no heating was switch on so the room was very cold.
They had over 120 channels on the tv, one of the best I have come across however only one UK channel, BBC World News which I thought was very poor, this channel is on repeat every hour, come on Ibis where was at least BBC 1 & 2.
Would I stay again, yes if the price was right as its right in the city centre but please put the heating on when the room is prepaid in the middle of winter.
Was expecting the normal Ibis shower, but here it was just the base with a shower curtain around and not a lot of space.
Nice big tv and I liked the wooden flooring so more modern than old carpets.
A Le Club Accor platinum card member.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews