We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu with very good options, very well served!!!”
Review of Plaza Grill

Plaza Grill
Ranked #60 of 339 Restaurants in Trier
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 143
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Plaza Grill Restaurant is placing exclusively selected quality products on its plates and the Nebraska Beef is undoubtedly the highlight of the grill specialities. Particularly nice in summer: The Mediterranean courtyard. Alongside cocktails and a vast number of drinks, the Lounge Bar also offers a snack menu.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Menu with very good options and high quality. Meat is amazing, with different origins (US, Australian, etc...) and outstanding quality. Special drinks and beverage are very good also, with different options, including beers and wines.

Thank GERSONHEINEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Nice position in a centre, very kindless personal and very, very delicius meat from USA. One of the best hotel restaurant!!!

Thank zoranzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaza_Trier, Küchenchef at Plaza Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear zoranzzz, Thank you very much for the praise! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to convince you with our Restaurant and would be pleased to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Sebastian Winkler. Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely evening celebrating our eldest sons birthday. The bar was great with a good selection of gins (although the choice of tonic was poor - only Indian which would have drowned most of the gins)
We were after steak for dinner which was perfect in the restaurant. I had mine with a lobster top - very decadent!
Not cheap but a great venue for a special occasion or treat.

Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaza_Trier, Küchenchef at Plaza Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Angela H, Thank you very much for your feedback! It was a pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your eldest sons birthday. So we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will pass your advice concerning the tonic to our bar manager. We would be pleased to welcome you again in future! Kind regards, Sebastian Winkler. Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The service and quality of meals is hugely improved if you compare them with the breakfast and lunch options. The steaks are beautifully prepared and presented. One small problem: ours were over-salted. Take care when ordering!

Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaza_Trier, Küchenchef at Plaza Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Elaine M, Thank you very much for your praise! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to convince you with our Restaurant. Concerning your advice, we will note that to take even more care in the future. In overall we would be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sebastian Winkler. Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Every year, I am in the city of Trier, Germany lodging at Park-Plaza Hotel and eating at Plaza Grill. Their meal has been very good without any complain whatsoever.

Thank Isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaza_Trier, Küchenchef at Plaza Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Isaac, Thank you for also evaluating our Restaurant Plaza Grill and the praise. It is a pleasure to hear that you like to eat here when you visit us. We hope to see you soon! Much regards, Sebastian Winker. Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Grill also viewed

Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Plaza Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing