We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Vio.com
$78
View deal
Hotels.com$82
intercityhotel.com$91
Travelocity$82
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
115
283
91
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
283
91
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk city centre excellent breakfast central station within easy walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to the railway station, which is the main transport hub in the city. The location is not very scenic, however. The rooms are nice and the service was very friendly. i also liked the breakfast. The free WiFi was quite sluggish, though.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ristosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Not nice people in front desk, they don't explain you anything. Never got the transport card.

Not even 1 free table for breakfast, people in restaurant didnt help at all, they started cleaning the table while i was already there having breakfast.

Room was confortable and bed was fine.

The best thing is the station is just 5 minutes away by walking

Room tip: Check you get the room you have asked for.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noecv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We chose this hotel because it offered easy train station access for our journey to the Frankfurt airport. Upon arrival at the Mainz train station there was one sign for this hotel but no further signage and it was not obvious which way to go, even though it was only about a 2-minute walk. I suggest calling the hotel for directions before leaving the station. Rooms are relatively small, but well equipped with necessities like power outlets and a refrigerator. There are no amenities, so you will need to bring your own shampoo, but the room was very comfortable. We thought that the location on a busy street would make it noisy, but our room on the 6th floor was very quiet. Breakfast is not included and is offered at a fairly high cost, so we purchased a few groceries at a store. There was not a grocery store nearby, so we picked up our breakfast foods while in the city center and took them back with us on the bus. Tip: ask for a room on a high floor.

Room tip: The 6th floor was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Discdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The Intercity Hotel Mainz is only a few minutes walk from the main train station in Mainz, close to a busy bus stop. The rooms are clean and the furnishings and bathroom (shower only) are new. There is a safe for valuables and a small bar fridge stocked with drinks. The hotel restaurant offers typical German cuisine from the area, and service in English and German. Breakfast is not immediately included in the price, but in the nearby train station there are bakeries and convenience stores. Wireless internet is included with the room and there was also an ethernet cable connection at the desk in the room, so I didn't have to worry about finicky wireless connections. Tip: upon checking in, you will receive a ticket for unlimited public transportation, valid for the length of your hotel stay (this saves you 2.75 EUR per bus/S-bahn trip). I highly recommend this hotel for business stays.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank oursbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy with rooms that are suited for business travellers, less so geared for tourists, not much going on in the immediate vicinity of the hotel however it's a short walk to city centre, ok value

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank peterf900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews