We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
Trotters kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trotters kitchen
Trotters with private patio Trotters lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Trotters kitchen
Trotters with private patio
Trotters lounge
Trotters dining area
Indoor heated swimming pool
Trotters king bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Trotters double bedroom with en-suite shower room
Children's climbing frame
Sauna
The Hayloft, function room at Newhouse Farm Cottages
Games room with table football, pool and table tennis tables
Glorious views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Witheridge, Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maz190
Eversley
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful country location, very peaceful and amazing views. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable. It has 3 en suite bathrooms which was very useful. On arrival the owners family were there to greet us and showed us round. Indoor heated pool and games room plus children's outdoor play area all nicely kept and great fun. You definitely need a car if you stay here. We visited somewhere different every day. Lovely beach at Woolacombe and the pretty seaside town of Sidmouth. We had a really lovely relaxing holiday. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsycott...
Butleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and friendly stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful 2 night break with the kids in which we chilled out and forgot all about the everyday rubbish. The property was very clean and well equipped. The swimming pool and games room were a great addition which kept the kids entertained. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural setting
Liked least: The plates in kitchen plates smelt a bit odd, think they had been put back wet. HAd to wash them before could use.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you very much, your kind comments are appreciated, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
best wishes Doreen & Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie170...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing memories of a fabulous family reunion,”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We visited the cottages as part of a family reunion, near on 40 people including dogs and young children. The cottages and available facilities were exceptionally spacious, clean and met our every need. It was literally home from home with the serenity and peace craved from living in the city. Our dogs were allowed to roam freely and spent the entire weekend off their leads and enjoyed the open space and being able to accompany their owners throughout the entire day, even when visiting the local restaurant, The Mitre Inn, which may I add offers fantastic hospitality and amazing fresh cooked meals. Keith, the owner of the cottages, was extremely helpful and friendly and was there whenever we needed him regardless of how silly the request. Our children had a great time in the games room , the pool and the outside play area. The weekend itself was one of the best I've had and couldn't ask for a more special place to stay to be able to enjoy being with my family.
I would highly recommend the New house farm cottages to everyone of all ages and hope to return there in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation; it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay here. We are delighted to know you all had a great time and hope to welcome you back to Newhouse Farm Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryCornw...
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed this last weekend with family who had 2 young children. The accommodation was excellent with everything you would want. The children's play area is very good and the swimming pool is very clean and well kept. Keith and Doreen are very good hosts. Thank you very much and we shall be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing