We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation and facilities with very...”
other traveller has booked this property
The Linhay lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Linhay lounge
The Linhay dining area The Linhay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Linhay lounge
The Linhay dining area
The Linhay
The Linhay, wetroom
Indoor heated swimming pool
Children's play area
Sauna at Newhouse Farm Cottages
Resident barn owl at Newhouse Farm Cottages
Young fisherman
Newhouse Farm Cottages lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Witheridge, Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger557
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation and facilities with very helpful owners”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Brilliant place to rent if you are looking for accommodation where you can be together as a group but have your own space too. Indoor swimming pool and games room excellent. Walks round the farm, football goals and much more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eda B
Bordon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, well-equipped cottage with panoramic views”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at The Trotters a 3-bed cottage which is part of a nine cottage complex at Witheridge a few miles from Tiverton. The cottage was very clean, very comfortable and very well equipped. The owners were helpful and friendly and were dog-friendly. The complex has a swimming pool, games room and a children's play area and is set in several acres of land. I have already recommended this cottage to two friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic views, well equipped, clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing, we were very happy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated, we look forward to welcoming your sister and her family here!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo A
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, friendly and fun”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I booked Elm barn, oak, rowan and willow to sleep 20 people and 2 dogs for my 30th birthday party. Every cottage was lovely and Elm Barn was perfect with a large sitting room, a lovely open kitchen and dining room large enough for all. We also booked the hayloft function room for our party games! The games room and pool were a hit and the dogs loved the fields. We felt very welcome and thought it was good value for money, many of our friends talked about returning for their family occasions. Would recommend it for anyone with a family celebration or an outdoorsy holiday as the countryside is beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful buildings, location and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely place could do with a little more attention to detail.”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed last year in Elm Barn the biggest of all of the cottages. It was I have to say, incredibly spacious, and easily accommodated us all.
The accommodation is stunning, with lovely views surrounding the place and a brilliant pool and games room. All the equipment worked brilliantly and was faultless during our stay. It allowed my mother in laws dogs, which was a massive plus for us.

A couple of downsides: they do make you clean the place before you leave, which I thought for the money you pay, should really be done for you. The small room that was off our room that had the cot in for my little one had no blind or curtains, which was really very irritating. The bed was exceptionally hard, and I had to borrow a duvet from a separate room to sleep on all week.

Aside from this our stay was very pleasant, I will warn you though, it is really in the middle of nowhere, the small village does not have a proper supermarket and you do have to travel a fair way to the nearest one. Activities around / short drive away are brilliant though, we did 'go ape' and pony trekking, as well as going on several stunning walks in the surrounding countryside. Great for a quiet holiday, or if you want to get out and see the surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and facilities at the property
Liked least: The bed and lack of curtains.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing