We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Witheridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thelbridge Cross Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Witheridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the Thelbridge for a weekend as we were attending a family christening at this venue aswell. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed including a hairdrier-which was decent. The staff were very helpful and the log burner gave the Inn a cosy feel. The breakfast was very good, not greasy and cooked/presented well. The evening meals and the food at the Christening was excellent gorgeous crispy roast potatoes! And extra gravy! Couldnt be faulted- give it a go

Room Tip: upstairs and i think it was room 7 had a bigger bathroom and shower
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckycornwall1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Thelbridge Cross Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

As an experienced travelling couple, my wife and I were very impressed by the warm welcome and delicious food offered by the Thelbridge Cross Inn. The inn is tucked away in quiet countryside but well worth the effort of finding it. Anyone eating there should insist on having the delicious roast potatoes - even with a salad!

Room Tip: All rooms are relatively free of traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce_Denness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Had Sunday roast,roast pots were overdone,very mean on veg,pub needs a good clean,dirty old leather suite in lounge that smells.landlord has no interest,sits in bar does nothing.does not speak.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkohtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The property is very isolated making it a very quiet place to get a good nights sleep.
The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and tidy.
The property is quite dated and the bar and restaurant furniture could do with an update but the food more than makes up for this. The breakfasts are lovely and they are very accommodating to individual requests.
I would say this place is just nice.....neither outstanding nor disastrous.

Room Tip: Be aware that the walls and ceilings are relatively thin, we could here the people in the room below...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Very good Inn, bedrooms very clean and comfortable,good shower in the en-suite. The Restaurant has a good reputation, rightly so in our opinion,and all the staff are warm and friendly. The Inn is isolated which makes it ideal for just getting away from it all. A great base for walking in central Devon, and ideally located for exploring both the North and South Devon Coasts.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LutonRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Witheridge
11.0 km away
Fox and Hounds Country Hotel
25.9 km away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
169 reviews
16.3 km away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tiverton
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Best Western Tiverton Hotel
2.8 km away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#1 of 4 in Witheridge
81 reviews
4.7 km away
South Coombe Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thelbridge Cross Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thelbridge Cross Inn

Address: Thelbridge, Witheridge, Tiverton EX17 4SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton > Witheridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Witheridge
Price Range: ₹ 3,477 - ₹ 5,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thelbridge Cross Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing