We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MOXY Ludwigshafen(Ludwigshafen)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 178
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gartenstadt Hotel(Ludwigshafen)
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rene Bohn(Ludwigshafen)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lu(Ludwigshafen)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
24
64
81
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
64
81
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizebusinesspersonnelstructuresauna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We stayed here with a group of students. The hotel was clean and suitable for our needs. Management was helpful and the wi-fi worked with no problems. We asked for hot tea and some dessert after the kitchen closed and the staff assisted us immediately.

As you have read the place needs an upgrade. That said, it was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldhokie702016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

old structure, we decided to sleep here because only 5 minutes far from our offices.
Big rooms and bathroom, but the impression is that a "refresh" would improve the level of the hotel. Quite good quality the restaurant, good breackfast. Professional personnel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salvatore m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I took this hotel as it was very close to BASF. I know this hotel quite well. Ok, it has been mentioned before, it would need an update, but it does have a swimming pool and a sauna which is nice after a hard working day. Less ok was the room I had this time. It faced the railway station and it was quite noisy when freighttrains passed by. Staff is reall friendly, it strikes me that the same people work here since I first visited.

Room Tip: take the streetside, less noise from the "Bahn"
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vandenbrouckeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The BW in Ludwigshafen must have been a great hotel when it was built, many years ago. But now, let's face it, it needs updating. Central heating in the room is very noisy and lacks temperature control; it was extremely hot in the room. you do hear the traffic quite well as the windows are not the latest state of the art. But the hotel has a good size swimming pool and a great sauna, which is not that common, one of the few reasons I do come here every now and then. I slept quite well this time. If you arrive late, the parking lot is quite full. But for those who arrive by train: ideal, as you're near the railway station. Downtown is on walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the railway tracks.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bartv610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I have traveled quite a lot in Europe and the US and often uses BW hotels and motels because I could always count on them having at least a minimal standard, be clean (the worst were reasonably clean), etc. In Europe, my experience so far was that BW even surpassed US standards. Not in this one though:
It starts on the outside where the old hotel name is still visible over the entrance, and the BW sign just bolted over them. On the steps to the entrance door, a collection of empty German beer bottles greeted me.
Staff is very transaction oriented you get checked in getting a real key and a short intro how the wifi access works that's it. The room was a shock:
Stains everywhere carpet, upholstery, wallpaper. Furniture including the bed is worn down to rock bottom. With all that it does not help much that the room and bath were clean, It does not make me feel comfortable.
There is an old AC in the room, but it heats by default and cannot be turned off, one could open the window to compensate only to experience trains passing and airplanes in approach ...

Some parts of the hotel have been refurbished like the elevators and apparently the occasional room door. The rest has the charm of the late 1970s. The hotel features a pool and a sauna in good condition but the pool floor is very very warm, and one can smell chlorine four stories up.
Wifi is slow but works even in the more remote rooms.

This hotel needs to be closed down and redone entirely; I cannot understand how a brand like BW which claims to be so keen on standards can let this be open for business.

Breakfast is a highlight; it features a rich buffet selection of fresh fruits, healthier and not so healthy choices, his and the intact hygiene of the room moves my review to 2 points instead of one.

Never again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Skysurf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews