We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MOXY Ludwigshafen(Ludwigshafen)
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 177
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 60
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 111
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gartenstadt Hotel(Ludwigshafen)
US$ 119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rene Bohn(Ludwigshafen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
13
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel gives excellent value for the money. Situated right across from the Galeria shopping center and with views to the Rhine. Parking is closeby and reasonably costed. Breakfast is offered and should be booked ahead. Very clean rooms, compact layout with a TV. Rooms facing the river do experience noise, but view lovely. Very friendly and helpful staff. All our queries about restaurants and things to do were provided eagerly. Breakfast offers a great supply of fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads, meat selection, tomato and cucumbers and sweet rolls. And coffee, hot chocolate, juices. An fine way to begin the day. Recommended it as cost was reasonable compared to closeby cafes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Defseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Can't say too much about the hotel as we arrived late in the night and left in the morning. One thing is for sure: it was really clean, and the location was good with parking at 50m away from the hotel. Very cheap parking, also the hotel was cheap (66 EUR/double room/night).
I had some business in Mannheim and it was very convenient for me - just a few minutes of driving.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristi_an3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a large festival so it was one of the only options. The only plus is that there is a mall across the street that had a supermarket at the far end.

The room was extremely small, the pictures are deceiving. There is no dresser to put things and no safe or mini fridge. Additionally, no hairdryers were provided unless you ask and put down a $10 euro deposit.

There were only two towels provided, which were extremely thin and don't dry quickly. The hotel staff is very guarded with towels and will question you if you ask for additional towels. The second day, only 1 towel was provided.

The hotel also did not change the bed sheets for our multiple night stay.

The room key was a code so it takes longer to access the room and you can't lose the number so I advise taking a picture in case.

Finally there was an informal night staff who brought less than professional friends with him. They were clearly drunk and were still drinking. When we asked how to catch a taxi he and his friend were rude and then provided a friend's number which did not seem legitimate nor safe. We ended up downloading the German taxi app 'mytaxi'

I would not personally stay here again but if you have limited options you might choose to stay here for a quick trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jcwadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Out of a shortage due to the ISH Fair in Frankfurt we stayed at this Hotel.

The Check-in and check-out was a very fast and simple process.

The room was tidy and clean, but the hotel is next to a busy street and has thin walls. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep longer than 6 am.

The breakfast was poor, the coffee is a very bad instant coffee brewed in less than 3 seconds.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Achimjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews