We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
20
23
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
23
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american diner recommend this hotel one night motorway motel automatic shower business
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Comfy room, spotless clean. The bed was great, there was nothing to hear at night. Haven’t had such silence around me for the couple of years . The shower was great with lots of water pressure. The WiFi was complementary and fast. In the automatic lobby u can get coffee and sweets in case of need at night or early morning.
7km from Paderborn, next to highway exit

Highly recommended for max. One night

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcoziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I have stayed in many so called nice hotels with nice prices that do not match up to this place. The rooms are very comfortable, without trying to pretend to be posh. There is an attached American diner, which is very popular and very reasonably priced. The showers are very posh and very good. It is a bit out of town, but it is a motel, so most guests will have their own transport. I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Jock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This hotel (really a motel) aims to strip away everything you don't need so that you pay only for what you do need. It achieves its goal. My single room was clean and functional, and I had a free place to park my car, but there was no reception desk and no human on duty when I arrived around midnight. I got my room key from an automated kiosk. In-room wifi worked well enough, but it was configured to detect and prevent streaming videos.

The room design might be called prison cell chic, but it also reminded me strongly of a dorm room. There was a single bed, a chair, a work surface, a standing fan, and a sink in the room. The toilet was in one closet-like alcove, and the shower in another. Linens consisted of one bath towel and what was presumably a bathmat.

If all you're looking for is a clean, safe, inexpensive place to sleep, this hotel is a great choice. If you're expecting more, you'll be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SomeGuyEnRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Manager at Road House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your Feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

An excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Though only a short distance from the motorway our room was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, however extra pillows would have been appreciated, sorry we did not request some. Plenty of car parking spaces available and an excellent diner on-site.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Check in is via a kiosk, which is unusual but clearly helps to keep costs down. €49 for a single room €59 for a double, I had a double which was clean & comfortable, done in a modern style with a fantastic shower. You can get food at the attached 'American Diner' which served large portions reasonably priced. As an overnight business trip it had everything I could need although out of town I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews