We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
41
45
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
45
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnetto supermarketbreakfast placenice breakfastfree parkingcar parkgreat hotelbakeryplugsshutterscodetvnoisegymwifieurosbedpillows
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Wow this hotel deserves the high reviews. Incredible price quality. Bed is superb. Place was clean and modern. Lots of plugs.
Bathroom was big and clean.
We were able to easily login on checkin after 22:00. Free parking. Neighborhood looks ok. Gym is open till late. 24 tank station and shop. During the day very very good bakery and breakfast place. Cheap supermarket in front.
Downside:
After 22:00 you don’t get the parking ticket to assure free parking.reception closed.
When we were there , some guys with scantily clad women. ONS or pay4play action. Weird and bit unsavory first impression.
TV didn’t work.

But in all awesome place for a few nights. Wish there were more hotels like this.
Great value.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank tan1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdreams, Manager at McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear tan1415, Thank you for your excellent review about your stay at McDreams Hotel. Mönchengladbach We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back!

Sincerely,
Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in November. Great hotel. Highly recommended. Everything you need and nothing you dont. Comfy beds hot showers. 24hr coffee. Free WiFi. Would definitely stay again if we were in Germany.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdreams, Manager at McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for your five star review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Mönchengladbach. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back!

Sincerely,
Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Just great hotel for 2 nights and exactly what we wanted: to take a hot shower and sleep on a good boxspring. Brand new hotel, very clean and neat. Rooms were small but still big enough, no airco but a seperate fan, same as we have at home. A window with shutters, so it was real quiet at night. Nice breakfast downstairs at Stinges and McDonald's the next day. Supermarket, gas station, nice restaurants and an Irish Pub within some minutes walk, free parking/WLan, good TV, free use of FitX gym and above all: a lovely receptionist.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdreams, Manager at McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Avi J, Many thanks for the fantastic review of McDreams Hotel Mönchengladbach. We are pleased to read you found our hotel great value for money. This is exactly what we want to offer our guests: a great night’s sleep at an unbeatable price.

Once again, thanks for the great review and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,
Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

NO AIRCON!
With temperatures in the high 20's the room was very hot. There is no aircon or fan in the room. Come one this is the 21st Century! So solution, open the window. Warm air drifted in. With the window wide open it was 1/2 way across the bed, so became a problem with the user of that side of the bed. In addition the room opened out on to the street so with the window wide open to cool down, we got horrendous traffic noise, and to add to it fireworks going off at 11pm! Seems the road was the drag strip for the boy racers!! It finally cooled down by 5am, and the boy racers had gone to bed - lucky them. Worst nights stay in a hotel ever! I challenge the owners to stay in the room, bet they will change things!!!!
Ohh the owners solution to the noise is supplying ear plugs, complete with the McDreams logo on the case! There is a 1st for everything

Room Tip: Dont get a street facing room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnc_uk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdreams, Manager at McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Johnc_uk01,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We do make every effort to ensure all guests have a great stay and a relaxed sleep. We are sorry we fell short in this regard. Unfortunately, noise disturbance caused by cars is something we can only control to a limited extent. We are sorry that you found the guest room too warm during your stay. Unfortunately, due to direct sunlight, especially the rooms facing south can heat up to a higher than average level. In general, appropriate ventilation can be ensured by adjusting the roller blinds in combination with fresh air supply. Please kindly note that we also provide fans, which can be obtained from reception on a first come first serve basis. Please be Aware that we also offer rooms in the courtyard. Again, we are very sorry for your negative experience and hope you will give us an opportunity to earn back your trust.

Sincerely,
Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

New building, free parking lots , modern hotel, for the price is absolutely fine , Netto discount is just beside, 10 min walk from city center , staff are friendly , room was clean and simple, furniture is new

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank OZG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdreams, Manager at McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Mönchengladbach. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back!

Sincerely,
Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews