We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
14
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice, not so big, with a very useful parking place.
The room is big enough, clean, WLAN is working brilliant, nothing to say.
Just a word about breakfast: superlative. Everything you can need, except a chef making your eggs your style. But I think that for his category is one of the best breakfast I ever had.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed for two nights, staff very friendly and helpful. Location good, only a short drive to city centre. On-site parking a bonus. Rooms a good size and ours was clean. Facilities could be better; no room safe, no mini-bar. Bathroom a little 'tired'
However, overall I would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tunjilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My wife and me were very surprised and happy that we stayed in this hotel, We go nearly every year to Moenchengladbach , but for the first time we stayed in this hotel, everybody speaks good English, and they are very polite, Rooms are generous and very clean, Breakfast, very reasonably priced and very good. they really look after you, Very good secure parking and easy access to shopping with bus. I went back again beginning of September.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for the Bruce Springsteen concert in Monchengladbach. It's a little way out of the centre but there was a bus route straight into town and the hotel were very helpful with pointing us in the right direction. The room itself was very comfortable and clean and good value. Breakfast was in a pleasant room with all the usual choices. Would definitely recommend if you need to stay in Monchengladbach.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The location is on the outskirts of Mönchengladbach, nothing much to do or see araound but a nice little park.

The room was very big for a hotel of this standard, well kept, offered free wifi and a nice bathroom. If you order s ingle room you only get a single bed but it was wide enough. Despite the street it was also very quiet so good for sleep. Nothing too fancy but doing the job very well.

The check in lady (victorija) was very friendly and helpful.
Ample of parking next to the hotel so no trouble in this. All in all good value for the money you pay, nothing spectacular of fancy but doing the job.

P.S. If you are there and have some spare time, just a couple of kilomters south is a look out point over Garzweiler. Very well worth it.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florian254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews