We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
11
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We've stayed at this small hotel several times. Hotel key is very large and heavy. Rooms are clean. Free breakfast is very good. No lifts available. Ask for a room that doesn't face the street or patio to avoid traffic and crowd noise. Staff very helpful. Will stay again - perhaps get the same room that we've had in the past! Shops about a 5-10 minute walk away. Public transportation just down the block.

Room tip: Avoid street side rooms or those that face the restaurant patio.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandyBrowerville_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed a night here and I was quite impressed with the friendly staff who were always willing to help. The room was clean with welcome snacks but I have an issue with the bed. The bed is small and it made my night quite uncomfortable.

Apart from the size of the bed, it's a hotel I would want to return to again.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WaskyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent hotel. I was here for one night but the owner was extremely helpful and really took his time to make sure everything was to full satisfaction.
The hotel was completely booked, but it was quiet.
The breakfast was very good and more then enough.
Room was clean and everything was working as it should be, so all in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
I will certainly book this hotel again for my next trip to Essen

Room tip: If you are unable to walk the stairs there are 2 rooms available at groundlevel.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white_rabbit67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a business trip and had a very good experience. Rooms very clean, and plenty of room. The staff were brilliant, especially as I don't speak German, food was good. Would stop again when I'm back another time. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MH1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews