We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
249
149
23
1
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
149
23
1
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet roof terrace nice hotel an excellent place to stay spa area good size outstanding experience metro station top floor attending a conference very nice stay stayed one night business trip mini bar star hotel room was large included in the room rate
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

During a fair, the prices here are substantial, but the service, facilities and proximity make it justifiable. Food is very good, the top floor gym is fine and there is even an airport shuttle bus that stops outside the door which will save you about €45 off the €57 cost of a taxi ride

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 157DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Nice hotel in Essen just besides Messe Essen with clean spacious and modern rooms. Very good breakfast with various of things to choose between. The roof terrace is really nice, but it doesn't open up until 11 a.m.
Large parking just outside the hotel and only a short 5 min walk down to city where you have restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frosten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

One might expect a Congress hotel to be large, basic and a bit boring. This hotel is certainly large but definitely not boring or basic.
It’s a luxury newly refurbished design hotel with loads of interesting corners and features.
Parking was easy and directly under the hotel. The basement and lifts were immaculate and full of interesting design features.
Check in was friendly and quick.
The room was large with loads of storage, espresso machine with plenty of capsules, free chilled water and plenty of hangars and pillows.
Lovely large designer bathroom with Milton brown toiletries.
We asked for fresh milk for our tea and this appeared within 2 mins with no charge.
Great hotel!
Tipp: If you are looking for a decent hotel in Oberhausen, don’t bother, just stay here instead.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paulreevescom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Visited the hotel at conference. Nice, clean, and good buffet food.
What to be expected from a business hotel.
Close to the autobahn. Medium walking distance to many restaurants.
Good conference room as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deerecase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrich S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ATLANTIC Congress Hotel Essen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to review our ATLANTIC Essen. We are happy, that you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you again very soon! Whatever we may add to our services to make your stay a five star experience - please let us know! ;-)

With kind regards,
Ulrich Schreiber - Guest Review Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel with the green color being a theme. I could not fault the premises.
The majority of the staff, however, was second-rate.
Check-out lady at the reception and the bar staff were the bright exceptions. I do not want to comment on the others. The savory offering at the breakfast was good but highly limited selection of fresh pastries.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrich S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at ATLANTIC Congress Hotel Essen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding our ATLANTIC Essen. We will be happy to discuss more fresh pastries with our executive chef as our breakfast buffet is very important to us to provide a good and healthy start into the day to our guests.
We are sorry to hear that you rate the majority of our team members second-rate. We would be happy if you could provide us with some more details on that e.g. where exactly you had those experiences during your stay: sales@atlantic-essen.de. Thank you!

We hope to welcome you again very soon!
With kind regards,
Ulrich Schreiber - Guest Review Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews