We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in Düsseldorf”
Review of Naniwa

Naniwa
Ranked #24 of 2,046 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Went to eat in this restaurant as it was recommended by my friend. And the taste did not disappoint!
We were in luck because there was no long queue when we arrived (about 14:30), as all the reviews said the place is always packed. The service was nice, and most of them also speak English (so no worries!)
I ordered their lunch menu, and got a bowl of ramen with gyoza. The ramen broth was light but tasty, and You could easily finish it. The gyoza was super delicious, one of the best I’ve ever tasted!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lieqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

many people and need to wait when will free some place. wait for what? normal food not grandiose. wasted time

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryS8908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I love coming here! There is always a queue and you’ll most likely have to wait a bit outside, but it’s so worth it! Friendly staff and amazing food!
The prices are super reasonable. I love the soups on colder days, but my go to is always the Tori Teri don! I would recommend going in a group of maximum 4ppl as it is hard to get a bigger table (as they don’t work with reservations, so then the wait time could be really long). You can pay card, but then tip in cash ;-) love this place!!
Just a tip: they don’t deliver, but you can order and take away

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jasmien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have been to Düsseldorf a number of times and eaten at many Japanese restaurants with good ratings but never been to Naniwa so we thought we should try it out since there is constantly a long queue outside the restaurant. With a party of 5 we arrived at the restaurant at 11:30 on Sunday and got a table after 45 mins.

The restaurant is quite spacious as compared to the other Japanese restaurants we went to at Dusseldorf and the ramen portion is big, judging by the table next to us with 2/3 of the ramen leftover!

We however prefer the other popular noodle place where the noodle has more texture and we didn’t have to look for thirst quenching drinks afterwards.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you have a party of four, just split yourself into two parties of two. It will be easier to get the seats. Because they are not smart enough to make any arrangements. They get enough customers so they just don’t really care if you have to wait longer. However I’d to say the quality of noodles are not as good as before. I won’t go there again. Not worth it to wait this long.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank moonl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naniwa also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Naniwa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing