We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice stay...gorgeous breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Ranked #18 of 244 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice stay...gorgeous breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Nice cozy hotel, it's easy to enjoy it!
Rooms are fairly big for a couple, bathroom has a big shower place, but the facts that made me give the highest mark are:
- service is always exceptionally keen
- sweets, ice creams and fruits are complimentary offered at the desk
- breakfast is what the most you can wish...various and Yummy!!!
Probably the only down side is the not "charming" location, but Dusseldorf's public transport make it very easy to go around...so, it's a secondary aspect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b0b082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Hello b0b082,
thank you so much for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Düsseldorf. We are especially delighted about the positive rating on our breakfast buffet and staff performance. We will pass this on to the team.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    122
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
109
47
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife and I stayed her for a long weekend as a gift from my kids, what can I say?. As the title suggests the breakfast is outstanding I have rarely seen such of choice of muesli and jams outside of a supermarket, I expected a fairly standard continental type breakfast but not much in line of cooked food, I was wrong, As other reviewrs have said it is a bit remote but this is of little consequence because the tram stops right outside the hotel and you can be anywhere in Dusseldorf within about 15-20mins, Staff are very friendly and helpful (their English is far better than my German) and I loved the complimentary biscuits and sweets at reception, our room was well equiped and despite being to the front of the hotel we were not disturbed by any road noise, the only down side is there is only one tv channel in english, but I would not complain about this: after all how many british hotels have any german tv??

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farmboy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Hello farmboy15,
Thanks for rating our Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We are glad, that you and your wife enjoyed your stay so much and we are pleased to read, that our staff made you feel welcome and supported you with all necessary information. And thank you for lobbing our breakfast, too. It would be a pleasure for us welcoming you back to the Auszeit Hotel in Düsseldorf.

Kind regards,
your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambouillet, France
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Staid there for one night, on a business trip. My room was simple, but large, comfortable and quiet. Same impression for the bathroom (shower only in my room). Wireless is not very fast, but it is for free. I did not get the time to use the sauna and fitness. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. There is a rather large choice, but the scrambled eggs were completely dry, sausages cold... Another drawback is the location of the hotel (I knew it). The hotel has no restaurant, and there are very few ones in a walking distance. Overall, the impression is good, and the hotel would deserve 5 stars with a bit of work on the breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramoneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Two colleagues and I stayed for a week here, and he had a very good impression about it. All employees were really hospitable, even housekeeping personal… the rooms have a reasonable size and bathrooms are convenient. I would only say that matrices should be a bit harder for MY personal comfort.
I didn’t have the chance to taste breakfast as we were there for businesss leaving very early but we saw the set up and looked amazing.
They have free WIFI unlike many other hotels with the same category. And also sweets, fruits an candies available at front desk, very nice touch!
If we have to go back to Dusseldorf, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
Hello Franarg,

thanks for your good rating of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and we are happy, that you appreciate our service so much. We regret that our mattress did not suit your taste. We try to hit the taste for all guests. But we are pleased that you will visit us again, despite the soft mattress. So we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards, your team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORTA Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Very modern and well furnished and fully equipped rooms, but bed is somewhat narrow for two.. Superb breakfast with unusually broad selection. Non-air-conditioned rooms which a real drawback out of the heating season. Hotel fronts on very busy and noisy thoroughfare, so insist on room facing the back garden. Rooms are not well ventilated, so that even with windows open room fails to cool to comfortable level even in late September. Not conveniently located, and public transport, despite what management states in response to such comments, requires a considerable walk. No laptop or PC available for use to access internet and E-mail. No English language channels on room TV (at least not at night). Staff mixed -- one excellent and accommodating and other other brusque and off-putting. A good value, but would not return except during cool season and only if carrying own internet access equipment.

Room Tip: Insist on room facing the back garden. Do not accept a front room facing the very busy and noisy tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Hello LeonardBethesda_MD,

thanks for your rating. We are sorry that you have not felt well all around. Thanks for your hint concerning the ventilation and the English language channels on room TV. We want you to feel comfortable in our hotel and to enjoy your stay - and we promise you to go into the matter to check these problems.

Previously we have made surveys and for our target group it wasn’t important to have an internet corner with PC in the lobby, because the most of our guests has own mobile phones or own laptops. More important for all was and is the free internet use - which we have realized. So is our WLAN free of charge in all rooms and in all areas around the hotel. But you are right: We will develop a solution which will give our guests without laptop or mobile phone the possibility, to check their mail accounts. So, thank you for your good hint.

We would love you to come back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
the team of the Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Hotel Duesseldorf Mitte
#21 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 244 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen
#16 of 244 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf

Property: Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf
Address: Auf'm Hennekamp 71, 40225 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 244 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,118 - ₹ 7,106
Hotel Class:3 star — Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilvolles, erfrischendes Stadthotel mit Pfiff und Charme zentral im Regierungs- und Medienbezirk Bilk. Wenige Minuten von Altstadt, Konigsallee, Medienhafen und Landtag entfernt, ist das kleine, innovative Haus ein Geheimtipp fur alle, die mal vorm Alltag fluchten mochten. Nichtraucherhotel. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing