We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, helpful staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
Ranked #74 of 237 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value, helpful staff, great location”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great Breakfast too with helpful attentive staff. Thank You.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    137
    58
    15
    6
See reviews for
20
57
32
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel is located in city centre of Dusseldorf and very close to the main train station. Staff were polite and helpful.
The furniture were clean but old and worn out. TV was an old style with faulty remote and limited TV channels. Internet was expensive.
The other 4 star rated German hotels that I have stayed at were more comfortable. Towels were old and poor quality.

Room Tip: Take your towel if you plan staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel in end May 2011, and got a room with a slanting roof (on the 5th floor) so although the room was a good size, the roof made it slightly suffocating. The room was pretty comfortable, with very soft mattresses (too soft for our Indian tastes but Americans may like this). The bathroom was average sized but the shower cubicle reminded my husband and me of a cruiseliner shower-quite uncomfy.
As for the location, it is a hop-skip-and-jump from the Hauptbanhof but like all other big European cities, one finds sex shops and a "sex-video-cabin-show" in the area. We saw a few prostitutes and the area at night felt seedy but not especially unsafe. The paid parking is 2 minute walk from hotel and I would not really suugest an alone woman to use it and then walk to hotel.
There is a direct train (3 euros per person) to the airport from the Hauptbanhof. Quaint Koln is at a 20 minute distance by train. The luxury shopping street of Konigsallee is a 5 minute walk, and the Altstadt/Old town (shopping and pubs/restaurants) and the bars by the Rhine are about 10 minutes at most. They also give their guests public transport cards which make all public transport within Dusseldorf free. Trams leave from right outside the hotel.
My husband and I were extremely happy to have stayed here, and not the least because of the breakfast. It was simply one of the best we had on our trip. It had a widespread of cold and hot items along with all kinds of fancy coffees to 15 types of teas. One can order eggs sunny side up, omelettes, pancakes and waffles straight from the kitchen (yummy!)
The room was clean, and one day when we occupied the room right after the cleaning lady left, we had her supervisor knock to check if it was cleaned upto satisfaction.
"The Cloud" Wi-fi has to be paid for (5 euros for 30 mins, 10 euros for 120 minutes-can be used over 2/3 days) but remember to log out through "the cloud" website or else you'll find your minutes all over (like we did)! They had a computer and printer in the lobby but I'm not sure if that was free.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Clean, staff are pleasant but everything is dated and a little threadbare. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, breakfast is not included and expensive at 23 EUR. On the plus side the room had a large flat screen with satelite tv and staff are very helpful.

Basically it charges too much and although it might have the specific items to warrant a star status, it doesn't feel like a 4star.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for business purposes. The hotel is located close to the railwaystation and walking distance (5-10 min) to the main shopping area of Dusseldorf. Check in did take quite long, even it was not busy. The room was very standard and for the price I expected more. The room was very clean though and the bathroom was nice. The hotel itself reminded me of 80's style decoration. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Allthough I cannot say anything really negative about this hotel, I have stayed in way nice hotels in better locations.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Friedrichstadt
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
#107 of 237 in Dusseldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
CVJM Hotel
CVJM Hotel
#67 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
Novum Business Hotel New Madison Dusseldorf Hauptbahnhof
Stadt-Mitte
Bismarck Hotel
Bismarck Hotel
#70 of 237 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterCityHotel Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Duesseldorf

Property: InterCityHotel Duesseldorf
Address: Graf-Adolf-Str. 81-87, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,094 - ₹ 8,660
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Duesseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located InterCityHotel Düsseldorf is situated near the main station and the famous Königsallee. The city's airport and the Düsseldorf Exhibition Grounds are only 10 km away, and the closest motorway junction in a distance of 1.5 km is within reach. The historic city centre, the German Opera on the Rhine and the Hofgarten (the Court Gardens) can also be visited easily and quickly. Take advantage of your FreeCityTicket, included in the price of your room, to travel free of charge by local public transport and discover Düsseldorf or other cities of the Rhine-Ruhr area. Make your weekend in Düsseldorf an experience to remember. The 146 rooms of the InterCityHotel offer evry conceivable comfort and create an extremely pleasant atmosphere. In addition to a sumptuous breakfast buffet, the guest can enjoy the amenities of the conservatory, the hotel restaurant and the hotel bar. The 4 conference rooms with their daylight illumination and state-of-the-art conference technology provide the ideal environment for your event in our conference hotel in Düsseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterCityHotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Duesseldorf düsseldorf
Intercityhotel Duesseldorf Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing