We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
Ranked #125 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Hammond
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
Reviewed 7 January 2010

This small hotel was the best value I've had in Europe. Right in Old Town with lots of places to shop, eat and landmarks, too. Clean, staff very helpful, definitely recommend, breakfast really good.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petitehammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
31
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We've stayed here twice: in April 2008 for one night and in August 2009, also for one night. In April we stayed in a building accross the street from the reception; and that was a bit worn, our sink had a big crack in it and the bedlamp had no light bulb, but the room was otherwise clean and ok. We payed something aroung 60-70e for one night, so were not expecting luxury anyway. The breakfast was ok, quite many different meats etc. Our friend had a room on the street side, and that was noisy in the night with people returning from bars etc. Our room was at the back and we heard no noise.

In August we returned with some reservations, but as also for only one night we wanted to stay in the centre (old town), and so gave the Alt another go. This time our room was in the same building as the reception; it was definitely smaller than the previous room, but more up to date and cosier. Also no noise to this side (I had mentioned to prefer a quiet room, based on our previous stay). The breakfast would have been ok otherwise, but as it was August and the front doors to the restaurant open, there were quite a bit of flies, which effectively ruined my appetite as they sat on the cold cuts. So I skipped breakfast. The service was ok.

All in all, a basic, budget accomodation in a good location to explore the old town. Just don't expect too much.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matilda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This Hotel has an excellent location in the middle of AltStadt. 1 min to Königsallee - main shopping street in Dusseldorf. 3 min to Rhein bank. Rooms are clear and well-groomed. The breakfast is rich and various.

Good place for short stay and fun in Dusseldorf

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mushka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

dont stay here if you are expecting the ritz but we had a room with 4 single beds and an on-suite bathroom for €100 per night with a fantastic breakfast thrown in.
all was clean, rooms were secure and the location is better than any other.
fantastic budget accomodation

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

A group of us stayed here for a couple of days over New Year. The hotel is the middle of the Altstadt area surrounded by pubs, clubs and restaurants. This makes it an excellent location if you are in Dusseldorf for the nightlife, if you aren't then don't stay here as it is a very noisy area at night. The room is basic but very clean (cleaned every day), the bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower. There is also a TV in the room (CNN and BBC news are the only English channels). Breakfast was suprisingly good quality and there was lots to choose from (bread, cold meats, salmon, fruit, eggs, yogurts and cereal). The only downside was the noise, I stayed in a room at the front facing the street which was noisy, my other friends were at the back of the building and had no noise at all so it is worth asking for a room at the back. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Villa Casa
Hotel Villa Casa
#183 of 239 in Dusseldorf
31 reviews
Altstadt
Abode-Hotel
Abode-Hotel
#119 of 239 in Dusseldorf
37 reviews
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#38 of 239 in Dusseldorf
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Hotel Sankt Andreas
#168 of 239 in Dusseldorf
63 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
363 reviews
Hotel Haus Rheinblick
#197 of 239 in Dusseldorf
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alt Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alt Duesseldorf

Property: Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
Address: Hunsrueckenstr. 11, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,300 - ₹ 6,996
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alt Duesseldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Alt Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Duesseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing