We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
175
128
27
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
128
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso coffee machine in the room old town down sides split level stay there again junior suite sleeping area lovely hotel free upgrade first floor train station rain shower japanese quarter main road mini bar central location great shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Next to the savoy theater the rooms have an acting theme
My room was a split level loft
Spacious and very comfortable
A complementary large Pelegríno is very nice and the breakfast was terrific and very well priced
This hotel our preformed on all levels
No stationary available
This is one of my favorite hotels
I absolutely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank utt959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stage47, Front Office at Stage 47, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear utt959, thank you so much for your positive review. We really appreciate your kind assistance in writing this review and sharing your Feedback. We look forward to be your hosts again. Kind Regards, Team Stage47

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I went alone , February 2018 , the location is close to the main street with the shops , but the area around the hotel is not nice.
the room very nice ans clean . it was cold and the heating wasn't enough.
the breakfast minimum compare with othe hotels. I suggest to be cheaper or to invest more to the staff. the lady in the breakfast was seating and had breakfst with the quests. She didn't also clean the tables very often.
also the entrance of the hotel is poor

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268stavrosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

It’s a small hotel, thus the staff tends to be friendlier and service are responsive.

It’s a theme hotel that doesn’t overdo in executing the concept and the branding, thus still emphasizing on a comfort stay in the room. You could understand the story of a theatre stage life, the actors and artist they featured, but you don’t feel like it’s suffocating you.

Minibar and drinking water are provided in the room. The small bathroom design are tactful and thoughtful. I got a room with balcony, it’s a nice plus although no interesting view except local neighborhood balconies.

It’s a good choice for a break from a normal chain hotels.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BT_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice little hotel. Beautifully decorated. Well situated, less than half a kilometer from the major touristic sites on Düsseldorf. Access to interior parking just a street away. Great breakfast. The only downside was the WIFI that was not active or accessible most of the time.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Really pleased with our stay in this lovely 'boutique' hotel. It's quite individual and the rooms are extremely spacious with swanky bathrooms (rain shower and Rituals toiletries - my absolute favourite!). The location is also very convenient for the train station and the city in general. Loved the breakfast. Totally recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ariesmasterpiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews