We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need to feel good”
Review of Melia Duesseldorf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Duesseldorf
Ranked #9 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the Melia in March.
Had a Suite on the top floor ( great view of the city)
My comment to the Melia is simple and short. I recommend it without any doubt. Both for business or leisure. It is confortable, nice staff, good breakfast. You will get what you pay for and will most likely not feel disapointed.
I am going back Dusseldorf and will stay there everytime. What better recommendation?

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank agsLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Located far enough from the downtown area that it's quiet but close enough to walk. Really comfortable rooms and larger than usual for the average European room. Nice staff although the restaurant staff could be a little friendlier although they still did a good job. The hotel was clean throughout. One of the better breakfast spreads I have found in Europe. Wou
Don't hesitate to return

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, great rooms, free internet.

I found some of the staff a little disinterested and not overly helpful but others were great and made up for it.

The restaurant was very pleasant and the food was good - service was a little average. Was not a busy night so waiting so long between drinks etc. was unexpected. Wait staff weren't very knowledgable on the menu, perhaps a language barrier.

Room Tip: I found the bed way too hard - to the point where I had to wrap the doona around me to give some sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schluechtermann, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear guest
thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the Meliá Duesseldorf.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us but at the same time we would like to apologize that we kept you waiting too long in our restaurant. We will take these comments into account when we do the next service training.
Our mattresses are indeed ergonomical and therefore a little harder. We do provide a bed-molton which makes it alot softer. Please be so kind and just mention it when you visit the Meliá Düsseldorf again.
If you should have any questions or wishes please do not hesitate to contact the Guest Experience team at all times.

Kind regards
Lennart Schluechtermann
Guest Experience Manager - Melia Duesseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

For the first night i've stayed in junior suite and the the other 2 days in my premium corner room. İ can say that the premium was the better one. The corner rooms in the hotel must be bigger.. İ was so lucky on 9th floor.
İ was here for the messe. The breakfast is good. You have a wide range .. The taxi from the hotel costs 14 euros.. You can prefer also nordstrasse underground metro a few minutes you'll find youself in front of the messe.
İ took the taxis everytime and in a few minutes i reached everywhere. Konigsallee so near.. You can go to ko galerie and behind you'll find another good shopping mall in which there is DM supermarket. Kaufhof is a must. Near the hotel you can find rewe, kaisers, woolworth, DM if you need to buy something.. And also carlplatz just few blocks.. The only area you can walk easily is altstadt... This hotel is very well situated.. İf you have a chance choose the corner room and enjoy it..

Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comtesse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schluechtermann, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on tripadvisor.com.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Meliá Düsseldorf.
We are more than happy that you appreciate our location and found it convenient to easily reach the surrounding places of interest.

We highly appreciate your feedback and looking forward to your next stay at the Meliá Düsseldorf.

Kind regards

Lennart Schlüchtermann
Guest Experience Manager – Meliá Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed again on business for one night.
it is well situated, friendly, efficient, modern, smart and very clean.
The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRDICKMAZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
403 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,370 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#5 of 239 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Duesseldorf

Address: Inselstr. 2, 40479 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#20 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#21 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: ₹ 5,605 - ₹ 19,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Duesseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Duesseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing