We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Birthday Dinner”
Review of Cooking Dad

Cooking Dad
Ranked #104 of 2,049 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Description: Cooking Dad ist ein modernes asiatisches Restaurant. Lassen Sie sich von unseren hauseigenen Rezepten begeistern.
Restaurant details
Description: Cooking Dad ist ein modernes asiatisches Restaurant. Lassen Sie sich von unseren hauseigenen Rezepten begeistern.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Booked here for my brothers 40th birthday meal. The food certainly did not disappoint. The main courses in particular were beautifully presented and delicious. I had the beef with noodles. I was delighted that the vegetables were still crunchy and fresh tasting. The beef was fantastic. My brother had the salt and pepper prawns. These were huge and he enjoyed them very much. The starters were less impressive but still good. Service was friendly. Food took awhile to arrive but this was most certainly because the meal was being freshly cooked.

The decor is nothing to write home about. My only criticism is we had a small corner table with little room. It felt a little out of the way from the main part of the restaurant.

Would recommend to anybody visiting Düsseldorf.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank spiddob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I have been at the restaurant with a group of six for a friendly business dinner. You do not go to this place for the decoration but for the food & service. The restaurant is run by a familly-dad in the kitchen (hey, it's thr name of the restaurant), mother and daughter at the service. A very friendly and attentive service, full of smiles.
We had not preordered the Peking duck menu, yet we could order it by accepting a longer wait. So we did and we did not regret it. Everything was very delicious. The duck was done perfectly and served & cut at the table.
A restaurant a bit out of the beaten track in DUS and absolutely worth a try.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Grit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooking D, Manager at Cooking Dad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooking Dad also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Cooking Dad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing