We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
13
43
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
43
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station fresh fruit the room was nice great hotel would stay here again visiting dortmund pillows centre game
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

The breakfast is really good with extra plus for the homemade meatballs, bacon, sausage, real scrambled eggs (no fake) and the waffels. The bar area is opened 24x7 and includes a small pool table. The rooms are clean with one free bottle of water. The coffea and tea is also on the house. Very friendly staff. Will come back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magnus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Was in Dortmund with my son for the BVB game this week and I'd left it late in booking a room anywhere for the night of the match itself, but this place came up trumps a few days before. Was a bit sceptical but this was absolutely perfect for us. My son was delighted to see a pool table as soon as we walked in, the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast was adequate as well. Just off the main shopping area and ten minutes walk to the underground which is then another ten minutes to the stadium. Room was small but comfortable, beds nice and soft. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Man_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Great hotel in the center of Dortmund. Location of the hotel is amassing, very short walking distance to main shopping street, railway station, shopping center, bars, restaurants...
The rooms are spacious and very clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast with great variety of choices. Staff exceptionally polite and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank obradrosikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute reservation in order to go to the Dortmund game. Wish I'd could have a better option, hate hotels that don't offer bar of soap in the bathroom but only liquid soap. Was very cold during the night, found an open window in the morning. 3/5 was because it offered parking, otherwise probably only 2.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank franciscof582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed in this hotel on a short visit in Dortmund.
Its location is great right in the heart of the city. It is very clean and breakfast is excellent - plenty of dishes and all carefully prepared the same morning. Everyone from the staff was very kind and helpful. As for the size of the rooms they are a bit tight and if you would have to park your car that could prove a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews