We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
51
67
21
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
67
21
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Spa set up was great..plenty of room, not like some that crowd you into little cubicles. Large pool, sauna. Front desk ladies could not have been more cheerful, helpful. Plus for great English. Room was comfy, had extra plugs for electronics. Breakfast was plentiful, eggs cooked to order if desired. Breakfast staff also super friendly. Would return to this establishment in a second.

Room tip: Our corner room was nice and bright.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Went there with my wife. Very unfriendly and lack of basic service for a hotel they pretent to be. My wife a filipina asked for an iron and ironing board. Harsh answer was "No". So I went and I dont ask. 15 minutes later we got the items. If you enter the front desk area they dont welcome you or recognize you in any way. We are leaving an our 4 weeks worldtrip to Seoul the Grand Hyatt. So please if you support unfriendly places you are at the right place. I inspected years ago hotels for hilton and hyatt but never found anything worse.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lenckowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Checked in on Friday, 13October. Hotel staff aren't friendly. No greetings whatsoever from staff when you come in or leave. It feels we are not even here. Check in was HELL. No help with luggage. Have to step up to enter room. We used a cart for the luggages, only to find out that it was useless. My husband nearly hurt himself because he fell trying to keep our luggage from falling out of the cart when we exited the elevator. I called down earlier today for an iron and ironing board, was told they do not have any. Kind of strange especially for hotel like this. I've asked my husband to ask the reception if they truly do not have it, it turned out that they do. For 4 star, I expected more. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great stay some kms away from Dortmund downtown. Nice hotel spa with some sauna facilities. Excellent breakfast in gastronomic restaurant and high quality bistro with well prepared food. Wide choice of wine, but could be more german wines. The staff is very professional and friendly. The backyard forest provides lovely outdoor opportunities. Look forward for new stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PasiK874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Was very concerned reading previous poor reviews, but should not have worried. Spa was nice, although the pool was a bit chilly.
Room large, quiet and comfortable. Balcony nice, but could be improved by making it private rather than a shared balcony across 3 rooms. Restaurant not overly expensive with good choice of food and good service. Breakfast a bit expensive at 18 euros per person. Free ample parking.

Room tip: A view of the forest is nice
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreaminofnextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews