We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
48
129
35
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
129
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plentiful buffet breakfast spent nights here no tea coffee making facilities west side wifi connection central dortmund place to stay clean rooms motorway corridor tv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed here as all central hotels in Dortmund were full. The Ibis is served well by local trains which we used to get to and from the centre of Dortmund which took around 15 to 20 minutes. The hotel changed the room from a double to twin bed for me before we arrived as I was travelling with my teenage son. The room was cleaned and comfortable. The breakfast was a continental style and served its purpose. Free wifi was a welcome bonus.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We booked a family-room (2 double bedroom with inner connection) on our way from belgium to Berlin.
Everything was as it should be: the bed, the bathroom and breakfast were more than ok.

just some text to fill

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frederic_thuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Spent 2 nights here, warm, clean and welcoming with good and attentive staff.

Hotel is outside of Dortmund, on the west side, close to motorway but you really wouldn't know it. A little fiddly to find but easy to get in and out of. Not a new building but an interesting one that is good to get a little knowledge/history about.

Just a 10 min walk from the DB network, and 15 minutes into Dortmund Hauptbahnhof, with one easy change, so no taxis needed, unless you expect to return after the trains stop running. A small hotel bar but no restaurant on site - a decent Italian restaurant [Enzo] is 10 mins away, right next to the DB station, also with friendly staff (menu in German but easy to navigate)

Good & plentiful buffet breakfast. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but free tea & coffee available on a 'serve yourself' basis. This was constantly replenished. Hotel wi-fi connection free and very good, both in room and public space.

It is what it is and it does it well but if you are booking this hotel for central Dortmund, then you're clearly not doing your research well enough...

Would I stay again, on the same basis of a good-value stop for a couple of nights? Yes, without hesitation.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJA2002A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

stayed there for football, bit of a trek into the City, but easy to find well signposted from the motorway.
The rooms were smallish but functional, the,floor,however was very cold. Shower,room adequate,for our needs and the shower was very good with plenty of hot water.
the,reception staff were also very helpful in directions into town and which trains to use

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews