We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
5
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
10
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Nice room with a bathroom, hairdryer, tv...

If you can't arrive during opening hours, your key will be avaible in a secure box outside of the hotel. Very well thought and very practical!

The only problem is the bad soundproofing between rooms.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tinouchoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I stayed here for four nights when attendign a trade show at the Koln Messe. Location-wise, it's great, as it's very near the S train station at Technologiepark, so it's just three stops. Also two stops to the Koln Hauptbahnhoff, the main station which is right in the middle fo the city centre, near the cathedral and the shops. Inside, it's fairly basic, with clean white bedding and a fairly generous room. There's no lift, so not recommneded for those with mobility problems. My room had a hotplate, fridge and sink, so it was possible to make breakfast and simple meals and as it's opposite a Lidl, shopping is easy too. There's no 24 hour reception, no bar or restaurant though you can have breakfast there if you like. Good for a basic, no-frills stay and if all you need is a bed, it's fine.

Room tip: Ask for the back, as the road in front can be noisy. Don't go for a higher floor if you have trouble climbing stairs with your luggage.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sausage19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I ask a room with double bed ....... No way room at third floor without elevator a nightmare .... Very poor hotel!!! Bathroom very small rooms are very hot xmd bed uncomfortable now I understand why I had to prdpay

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank bettyKv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

The photos look nice but everything was so cheap at this hotel. The first impression was terrible. We arrived at 9pm at night and the reception was closed and the door locked. There was a phone number to call but we are foreign tourist and we don't have a local SIM card. This is in an industrial park with no businesses that are open at night open. So after 7 hours of travel to get here, we had to find somebody in the dark roads to make a call for us to get in. THIS IS CRAPPY BUSINESS TO NOT LET CUSTOMERS KNOW THAT YOU ARE NOT STAFFED 24 HOURS A DAY.

Owner/Staff- Friendly people but bad hotel policy. I literally dd not talk to any staff until the day of checkout because I got my key from a lockbox because the hotel was closed when I arrived.
Price- Okay. I wish it was a little cheaper.
Bed/Bedroom- It looks nice in photos but everything is even cheaper than Ikea quality. The bed was comfortable but they only provided a single size bed spread for a double bed. My girlfriend and I fought over the bed spread all night. I HAD A TERRIBLE NIGHT SLEEP ALL THREE NIGHTS THERE. One nice thing is that there is a refrigerator if you want to buy drinks or food
Wifi- Yes, it is fast but not secured with a password.
Noise- Noisy outside. There is no air con so if you like cool, you need to open a window at night and there is street noise.
Bathroom- Fine. Everything worked.
Hot Water- Yes.
Common Area- Non-existent.
Location- Terrible. You are in an industrial park with no food within 1-2km. You are not walking distance from the center of town but there is a tram that is 200m away.

Would I stay there again?- No unless the entire city at this price point was booked. That is how I wound up here.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlexWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews