We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great music and great fun

Love this joint! The older jazz musicians were passionate and soulful. Thoroughly enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Parveenish
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Who are you going to believe me !!!! or your own eyes.

A great and one of the liveliest spots in Cologne, dropped in all 24 of us for several beers, great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Derek K
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 221 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cologne
from US$ 23.00
More Info
from US$ 36.30
More Info
from US$ 30.51
More Info
from US$ 213.10
More Info
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
139
61
5
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
61
5
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz music monkey nuts band members old town visiting cologne puppets play orchestra
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very old place with traditional old brown wooden interieur. You can meet there interesting people from all around the world. The main orchestra exist from the same old guys, but almost everyday there is another groep playing there, mainly jaa, to swing, sometimes Blues to rock! Whenever I visit this place I got the same feeling like in Amsterdam Jazz Cafe Alto. With a glass of beer, if you want to enjoy the night life in Cologne, it is a highly recommended place. I love it!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Demet1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We were taken here by some local friends in the area and had an absolute ball! The talent is amazing and lots of fun. The drinks are good (especially the cocktails). It is quite busy and hard to get a seat but well worth a visit

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Livah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

My husband couldn't wait to go here. He used to frequent this place back in the 90's and hadn't been there in 20 years. And, happy to say it hasn't changed! He was so happy. He remembered some of the band members and the two sons who own the club remembered him! He was in heaven. We loved the band and the beer. Just a fun place to go for a pleasurable time.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank FrancesDecatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Nice little jazz club with a particular decoration.
Very good ambiance with good music band.
The entrance is free, just the drinks are a bit more expensive than other bars.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome pork knuckle and great beer served here... excellent service and great atmosphere... located right in the middle of the square this place gets busy after dark so maybe best to get there early..

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank gooneroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews