We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
54
115
57
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
115
57
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big supermarket rain shower was great cologne centre public transport nice stay comfortable bed tram stop clean rooms christmas market hotel is located motorway phantasialand germany wifi euro essentials cabin
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

For a budget hotel this is a good option. It is clean and functional and will serve you well for a night or two. Lots of supermarkets around the semi industrial area. It is easy enough to get into Cologne using public transport

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rodney120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Me and my boyfriend stood two nights in the Premiere Classe Hotel in Cologne and were really happy with the accommodation. The room was clean and nice furnished, also the rain shower was great. We just didn't like the view and noise outside of the window since the hotel is located next to a busy high way. Bringing a car is beneficial because there is nothing to do in the surrounding area. What we also didn't like was the unfriendly staff at the reception. Their English was quite poor, the answers short, unsatisfying and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is cheap. It has parking, but not enough spaces for a sold out hotel. There is a p&r a few minutes away or a ubahn station just a 10 minute walk away.

The beds are really uncomfortable and the pillows are really thin.

The noise from the hallways is really noticible in the room and continues thru the whole night. Just terrible.
One of the worst sleeps in a hotel.

Booked a twin room. Got a room with the beds pushed together as one double bed. No way of pulling them apart as they are set in a nook in the wall.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fiona v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Modern and simple room. Very clean. Comfortable bed.
Wifi is really bad. Quite far from the city but if you are driving you can get a good night sleep for a fair price. There are some retail stores and fast food chains nearby.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank hmartires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Dog friendly Hotel 20 minutes on tram from Cologne Centre and its Xmas markets. The hotel was easy to find using satnav as we travelled over by ferry from Newcastle to Amsterdam using DFDS pet friendly cabins.
Check-in nice and friendly staff, quick and easy, got a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the corridor. The room was a good size but a bit quirky as there was no bedside table or shelf on the window side of the bed only a chair !! meaning all of my essentials had to stay on the other side with all our baggage. Also the room had the hand wash basin in the room and not in the bathroom but it was panelled in so when it comes to having a shave, not a lot of room to maneuver your hands to douse water on your face. !!!!
That said, we would stay here again as it was clean, tidy, QUIET even though its beside a main motorway and right in the middle of a big retail park perfect for xmas shopping away from the centre of Cologne.
I would mention that this hotel is better for the experienced tourist/traveller as it is off the beaten track so you have to know your way around...... Only fault was that on arrival in our room it smelled of cigarette smoke so when booking make sure to request a non smoking room if that is what you want..

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet with good double glazing.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Harry,

thank you very much for your stay and your feedback to our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you once again here in cologne or in another city.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews