We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
74
142
29
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
142
29
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging space smart hotel rooms are small modern design nice shower three star boiled eggs nice breakfast walking distance stayed here for nights business trip the river wifi amenities cheese mirror cereal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We always stay here when visiting a fair in Cologne. Simple but smart hotel, nice design, comfortable beds. Clean and well-functioning. Easy check-out. I also like their breakfast with a lot of organic choices.
Thank you)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Julia_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Motel One Koln-Mediapark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Julia,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our bio-breakfastbuffet.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a trade show. The hotel was booked by a colleague. The rooms are pretty small, the bathroom even smaller, but great bed, decent TV, curtains which actually block out daylight. No ‘phone, so when I needed a WiFi code I had to ring the main reception via their land line from my mobile. Ended up on hold for ten minutes so had to get dressed and go down to reception. Got the code but attitude on the front desk not great. Ditto this morning when trying to pay for a coffee but no staff were behind the bar. ‘You need to wait’ was the helpful advice!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank twa203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Motel One Koln-Mediapark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

Motel One is a design B&B hotel concept. Services like telephone, minibar or coffee machine in the room are not designated in this low budget hotel concept. But of course we always want to create the best service and quality to our guests. Therefore the hotel bar and the reception are open 24 hours a day.
To any time you can have drinks, coffee and snacks and any other requested service from our bar and reception.

I thank you very much for your feedback which helps us to improve our service and quality. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

No warm breakfast aside from the hard boiled eggs but choices are good. Rooms are basic and on the smaller side but still cozy. You can also store your luggage even after checkout. MyTaxi booking can be done at the reception as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank BummedOnBadService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Motel One Koln-Mediapark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this motel for 4 night at a business trip
The motel staff was kind
The room was quite small, but clean
The breakfast was great, there was a good variety of food
The wifi in my room was really bad, couldnt use it, only when i went to the lobby

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank dannyo1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Motel One Koln-Mediapark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Danny,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good location in Cologne
Close to U bahn / S bahn
walking distance to Centre

Good rooms
Nice breakfast fresh bread juices good coffee

No wardrobes in the bedroom just hangers on the wall

New large Flat screen Television with plenty of channel options

Good wifi

Room Tip: Rooms small but clean and modern
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kildareman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Motel One Koln-Mediapark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews