We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments
Ranked #78 of 276 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed for three nights and were impressed with the location and hotel room, although not luxury it's very comfortable and clean and the staff are helpful. I saw some reviews regarding breakfast we did not use this facility instead opted to by our own breakfast the day before from the supermarket and spend the time relaxing in the morning they have enough facilities in the room ( toaster, kettle, plates, and hob) that you can cook your own!

We spent 30 euros getting a cab from the airport only to realise that the train station is a 2 min walkl from the hotel and only costs 2.50 euros! You simply walk straight out of the station and walk to the right hand side if the buildings in front walk straight up and once you see donor and more( on the opposite side iof the street) you will see the hotel opposite this is really is only 2 mins!! The hotel was very central 3 mins from the cathedral and main shopping area, there is also a tram stop close by. I would suggest you don't go to framers restaurant it's not great but in the main square (opposite Starbucks) you have a bar where you can sit upstairs or down and have a quick bite I would suggest the sausage meals!!!! The potatoes are to die for !! Downstairs by the way is smoking!

The only down side to the apartment is the usual two bed syndrome where you have to fight over who is going to sleep in the crack! I personally hate this set u and would prefer a double bed but thats all! Place is quiet and for smokers the rooms have balconies!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luganolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    46
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
38
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I have stayed at the Residenz twice, both when exhibiting at major trade fairs at the nearby conference centre. Prices go up steeply when fairs are on - but that would be the same of any place in the area. Huge plus for me is the self catering aspect and the space of the one bedroom apartment, plus its 5 mins from the train station and central Koln. There are other facilities eg fitness centre, pool, restaurants but I have not used them.
Staff are helpful and speak english.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat_Kiwi_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

In its own descriptions on the internet, this place describes itself as a hotel with downright lavish luxuries. They only mention in passing that this is a combination of a hotel and assisted living. However, when you get there, it becomes clear this place is really a senior residence with the ambiance and feel of a hospital - a very nice one, but nevertheless a hotel where wheelchairs are stacked in the hallway and everything slightly smells of disinfectant...it may be a nice idea, but the place certainly needs to make this a lot clearer in its self-description...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kodachromeberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very quiet apartment hotel in a perfect location. Close to the Cathedral, museums and station. Buffet breakfast was an additional 9.5 / person. The selection was good. Large room with separate sitting area. Nice to have a kitchen. 2 cafes on site for a quick bite plus the main restaurant. Several restaurants around the corner. Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay. Would book there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keena_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I usually prefer to stay in a hotel which has a seperate living room and kitchen.. Its really hard to find such hotels like Embassy Suites, Homewood Suites in Europe..
This hotel is just like them but its quite expensive to regular Cologne hotels..
They have breakfast too if you do not want to prepare your own, the location is just perfect-even as a single lady I did managed to carry my luggages from the main train station, the staff is very nice and the room was huge..

The residenz is full with very very old people but I didnot see and disadvantage of it..
They are giving free internet as well..

I will stay there again for sure...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Sandmanns
Hotel Sandmanns
#69 of 276 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Lindner Hotel Dom Residence
Altstadt-Nord
Eazires Hotel Domspatz City
Eazires Hotel Domspatz City
#150 of 276 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#30 of 276 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#27 of 276 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments

Property: Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments
Address: An den Dominikanern 6-8, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#43 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,875 - ₹ 13,342
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenz Am Dom Serviced Apartments Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing