We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
287
149
50
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
149
50
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar valet service black marble great valet parking apartment room train station bed was comfortable minute walk junior suite nice design main station an upgrade hotel location is hotel bar public areas non smoking room cologne cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for only 1 night! And we loved it. We got an upgrade for a small amound so we slept in the serengeti suite on the 8th Floor! A perfect suite for 2 with a badroom you can only dream of. So a bit spoiled! Room had a perfect vieuw over the City and the Dom!
Breakfast perfect! 1 extra point for the fresh orange juice! A good hotel knows How to do it! Bread salad salmon sweets more than enough to choose!
The hotel has 2 bikes you can take for free. Not realy nessecery because the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the city centre. But we are dutch so we like our bike...
When in Keulen go to the savoy!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BiancaW223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Koln is not the most beautiful of cities, though it has a lively street scene. Thus I enjoyed having a pleasingly designed room to come home to. If you want to use the hotels bicycles, be aware that they have only two. I had spoken to the desk clerk about using one the following day and was surprised to come down and find they had been taken, but there is a rental shop nearby. It would be nice if they offered something less than the 25 euro breakfast as I cannot possibly eat that much, but more than a skimpy continental breakfast, which is not enough. Personnel were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel was fresh and clean with somewhat different interior design, with a lot of mirrors and red lights in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and bathroom spacious. Never tried their breakfast though. Location was just short walking distance to the dome and train station.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tripxau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Rooftop bar sold me on The Savoy.

Hotel is very close to Cologne Hbf.
Check-quick and easy. Staff very friendly.
Single room ample size. Bed was bigger than a twin, smaller than a double which was nice. No mini-bar in room as I expected. (When asked at check-out if I used it, I told staff there was none. She said it was in the cupboard. Told her there was no cupboard in my room #606 only open space closet to hang clothes and no other drawer type space. She looked confused). Air conditioning worked fine during heatwave. No electrical outlets near bedside although one was on side of desk and 2 others on wall near entrance
door. Another weird thing was the coordination of the outlets with room lighting. Not all outlets worked when lights were off.
$25 breakfast buffet not worth it as others have stated but it was good with both cold and some hot food.
Lobby bar not open when rooftop bar is. Not sure thats good for some. Rooftop bar was very nicely furnished and comfy. Unfortunately the day I was there it got windy with a few raindrops and clouds to the south so they asked everyone to leave and go to lobby bar. Food was expensive (17.50€ for a bratwurst that came with garlic bread and good coleslaw). There were also little bugs/gnats flying around which was annoying.
All in all good stay and might stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank No1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We booked an apartment room at the Savoy for a 2 night stay. The check-in staff were very efficient and friendly and keen to give any tips and advice on our stay. The hotel is very well placed for exploring the city of Cologne. Just a few minutes walk from the central railway station which is easily reached from the airport. There are a couple of small supermarkets very close by if you want to stock up the kitchenette that comes with the apartment, shops about 10 minute walk alway and the river Rheine about 15 minute walk away. Our room was beautiful, very spacious and the furnishings were luxurious. Only tiny criticism was that it was pretty warm and although it appeared to have air conditioning it didn't. We requested an electric fan which was brought immediately and the large windows were easily opened. The view from the windows was to the very zen-like hotel gardens, which were lush and tranquil. We ate dinner with friends in the hotel one night and the food was yummy and again the staff great. The whole hotel is quirky which we really enjoyed, spotlessly clean and with the added bonus of a rooftop bar/seating area which we sadly didn't explore for long enough. Highly, highly recommended place to stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors or have an apartment
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcusM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVOY77, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear MarcusM777,

thank you for your review.
It is a pleasure to here that you have enjoyed your stay.
Maybe plan a little more time for your next visit here, so you can enjoy our Skylounge a bit longer and explore some more hide-aways in Cologne.

We hope to see you soon!

Your
Hotel Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews