We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lorien(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schavu(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arkadia(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
82
191
95
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
191
95
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmc donaldspublic transportcity centrepetrol stationminute walknight stopclean tidyexcellent showerboiled eggsthe breakfast areabed was comfortablefirst floorone night staythe hotel offersincluded breakfastcold cutschecking in
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Location not ideal for Cologne sightseeing but its a good compromise to minimise cost. Its a 10 minute walk from the nearest tram stop and another 10 minutes to an excellent brauhaus to try the local specialities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the slightly noisy A3 road.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownrj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Security is low, my friend's handbag including all the personal belongings have been stolen. Many outsiders can enter the hotel with no checking. The CCTV didn't work, I cant believe that my friends bag has been stolen from Hoilday Inn's lobby, such a well-known chain hotel, terrible! We wont recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneonefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We spent one night at the HIE Mulheim in Cologne. We were traveling to Stuttgart, and needed to stop for the night.

The walk-in rate was 10 Euro more than the published online flexible rate. But we needed to stop. The beds were very low to the ground. any lower and you would be in Japan. The pillows were very soft and not comfortable. I finally got relaxed enough to sleep when I balled the bed spread up and used it as a pillow. And I had 4 pillows on the bed.

the only shampoo and bath soap provided was in big containers attached to the wall, like in public bathrooms.

The breakfast was okay, very german. Bread cheese and cereals, and of course tea and coffee with a couple of choices of fruit juice. Very good on the breakfast side

And there was free wifi in the lobby, but I had the first room in the off the lobby and I could not get it in my room. But worked well in the lobby.

We also got a free drink on checkin.

Good clean hotel. Nothing special or to write home about. But if you are in the area desperate to lay down. (we did this at 2am). Then stop by. But book online before you arrive, cheaper.

Room Tip: Do not expect much. But clean
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We Stay here for 3 Nights withekla Family and it was great! Nice and clean rooms... Absolut friendly staff on bar and rezeption and a nice Breakfast Buffet. We will stay here again next Year in our Holidays.... We were here for Football so is is also very near to Leverkusen (just 10 min. by Car) so try it!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xtin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Having stayed in a succession of HIE hotels over 4 days (Antwerp, Bremmen & Hamburg) I can honestly say that this was the worst of the lot. The location is in a seedy run down area next door to a McDonalds. The hotel was grubby and requires a total overhaul. The night 'manager' was an ignorant and unpleasant man who ignored people waiting to be served both at the bar and the reception desk -looking fixedly at his computer the whole time until they gave up and went away. Also be warned that the rooms on the second floor are designated smoking rooms - we were not told this and a number of our party were allocated rooms here and were told they could not be changed. The smell was terrible- every fabric in the room reeked of stale tobacco and the corridors were worse -if you tried to open windows you were greeted with the smell of McDonalds equally unpleasant! The bathroom was shabby and very little provided in the way of towels etc. The breakfast choice provided was very limited and not particularly fresh -compared to other hotels in this chain it was very poor indeed

Room Tip: personally I wouldn't recommend staying here at all
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CovKid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews