We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phone in room didnt work for outside lines, otherwise good and worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Ranked #50 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Israel
Level Contributor
132 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Phone in room didnt work for outside lines, otherwise good and worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I like this hotel, the price, free breakfast, and ines, the wonderful and sweet girl at the lobby. Location is not so good and it wouldnt Hurt to update the hotel a bit.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    170
    83
    13
    12
See reviews for
81
77
30
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hinckley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Location not ideal for Cologne sightseeing but its a good compromise to minimise cost. Its a 10 minute walk from the nearest tram stop and another 10 minutes to an excellent brauhaus to try the local specialities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the slightly noisy A3 road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownrj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Security is low, my friend's handbag including all the personal belongings have been stolen. Many outsiders can enter the hotel with no checking. The CCTV didn't work, I cant believe that my friends bag has been stolen from Hoilday Inn's lobby, such a well-known chain hotel, terrible! We wont recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneonefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We spent one night at the HIE Mulheim in Cologne. We were traveling to Stuttgart, and needed to stop for the night.

The walk-in rate was 10 Euro more than the published online flexible rate. But we needed to stop. The beds were very low to the ground. any lower and you would be in Japan. The pillows were very soft and not comfortable. I finally got relaxed enough to sleep when I balled the bed spread up and used it as a pillow. And I had 4 pillows on the bed.

the only shampoo and bath soap provided was in big containers attached to the wall, like in public bathrooms.

The breakfast was okay, very german. Bread cheese and cereals, and of course tea and coffee with a couple of choices of fruit juice. Very good on the breakfast side

And there was free wifi in the lobby, but I had the first room in the off the lobby and I could not get it in my room. But worked well in the lobby.

We also got a free drink on checkin.

Good clean hotel. Nothing special or to write home about. But if you are in the area desperate to lay down. (we did this at 2am). Then stop by. But book online before you arrive, cheaper.

Room Tip: Do not expect much. But clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We Stay here for 3 Nights withekla Family and it was great! Nice and clean rooms... Absolut friendly staff on bar and rezeption and a nice Breakfast Buffet. We will stay here again next Year in our Holidays.... We were here for Football so is is also very near to Leverkusen (just 10 min. by Car) so try it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xtin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Novotel Koeln City
#37 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#43 of 262 in Cologne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Adagio Koln City
Adagio Koln City
#10 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim

Property: Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Address: Tiefentalstr. 72, 51063 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Mulheim)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Mülheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,382 - ₹ 17,979
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Cologne Muelheim is a modern business hotel located within easy reach to the exhibition Koelnmesse, the Cologne City Centre, the Palladium (concert hall) and the Koeln Arena The Companys Bayer and NKT are near by.Also next to A3 motorway and public transport. The hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions in Colognelike Dom, diff. museums and the old Town with good restaurants and bars. Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions as well as shoppers for the Cologne city centre. The Express by Holiday Inn offers 107 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Internet Access and air condition.We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. Upcoming Events in Cologne and in Düsseldorf, are easy to reach, as well as the exhibitions Medica and GamesCom . Also nice to see are the Kölner Lichter, the Kölnmarathon and different events in the Köln Arena- reserve your room directly online with our Best Rate Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim Hotel Cologne
Holiday Inn Mulheim
mülheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing