We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
28
62
52
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
62
52
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi city centre stayed here for nights rhine river one night no air conditioning minute walk yogurt train station
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I stayed here with two colleagues whilst on business in nearby Cologne-Deutz - we chose this hotel because of its proximity to the city with easy access on the S-Bahn. At check-in, we were informed about a rail strike planned to start the next day and that pro-active help enabled us to secure a taxi booking to get us to our meetings with a minimum of delay. The hotel was clean and functional with free wifi in the rooms and despite being an "airport hotel" was sufficiently far away from the airport so as to not notice aircraft noise. The hotel has a bistro and bar in the evenings but I would strongly recommend the nearby Himmel un AD restaurant 5 minutes walk along Hauptstr. at number 293. The breakfast the following morning contained a good spread of hot and cold choices although the scrambled egg had seen better days.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WilfordTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The hotel is about 4-5 miles from the airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very helpful, children (1) stay free with adults, including free breakfast. There is a nice little shopping area just across the road with a good Turkish fast food outlet. Hotel has a parking for 9 €. Breakfast is very good. For us, the location was perfect since we had to return our enter car at the airport before a flight out Germany.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NadeemKureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The hotel is very nice and clean, with free wifi in the rooms. It has it's own parking.
The breakfast was really nice.
There is a shopping area nearby with night shops also.
You can take the S7 tram to go to center town .
On Sunday morning you may hear the bells of the church in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adellyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Only a few hours before flying back home. Comfortable, clean, enough space, complete service, fair price, taxi in 3 minutes and another 5 minutes to the airport. I recommend it for business trips. I didn't try the restaurant and I didn't need the garage, but everything is available and promising. Next time.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Aldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews