We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
123
260
122
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
260
122
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar belgian quarter lively area triple room bars and restaurants main sights reception staff central cologne the room was nice free wifi booked this hotel nice breakfast breakfast was included min walk train station yogurt pillows
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I know Cologne, is my favorite city in Germany.
This hotel is located in the heart of all the movement: restaurants, bars, and city center are closed by.
But even though the hotel is located there, at night it was quiet.

The room was ok, was clean, consisted of a double bed made of two individual beds, one closet, a table and 3 chairs.
The bathroom with a shower was big and modern.

To get to our room we took the elevator and also the stairs, because the elevator got only to a floor below us.

The breakfast was included: breakfast buffet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nats_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dept. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you very much for your rating. We are happy that you are listing a lot of our advantages and really appreciate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The only reason for not giving 5* is that the hotel is not spectacular in design. Service was amazing, the girls at reception did all they could to help us with our questions and doubts.
Breakfast was nice and for the price we paid it was excellent!
The room was pretty large with loads of room for luggage and clothes.
Clean, a bit outdated but decent and with comfy beds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dept. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you very much for your friendly rating. We really appreciate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This is a nice three to four stars hotel in the heart of Cologne very close to neumarkt. Lots of things to do around. The room was nice and simple, moderate size but well kept and maintained. Nice breakfast too.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank gourmetathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dept. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you very much for your rating. We really appreciate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I stayed there for 1 night. The rooms are ok. Service is very good. If you come by car, the parking is tricky. It is a moderate hotel, in the middle of town. Anything very easy to reach. The staff is very supportive. Wifi works well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flandrischer_Hof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your rating.It is highly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Spent a week here and the place was clean and tidy. It was well located to explore the Christmas markets from and with good access to the tram system. We had to request extra pillows and be warned the cleaners start early so use the do not disturb signs if you are not out before 0830

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc862015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flandrischer_Hof, Reservation Dept. at Flandrischer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much for your rating. We really appreciate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews